Parallel world. Chapter 5. In the vampire. Part 7. Conversation with the count

in #writing5 years ago

Part 7. Conversation with the count

Continuation.


Pixabay

Vika walked slowly to the door, crossed the threshold of the room and stopped, startled by the sight before her.

This unusual and rich decoration of the office she had never seen.


Pxhere

– How do you like it here? - the girl's brain rustled.

– Yes, of course, grandfather, " she answered mechanically in a low voice. - It's so beautiful.

The owner of the castle, slightly wincing, sent a mental message to Vike:

– You don't have to say anything here. Don't you know that even the walls can hear?

– I'm sorry, grandpa, I just thought it was safe...

– Okay, forgive), - on the face of the grandfather flashed a light smile, which he, however, immediately extinguished. – Tell me what is happening now in the world, why necessary this artifact so that sending you?

– Well, what can I tell you, grandpa? In world all, as always, at least, until. But if I don't bring this thing to the Academy, it could be taken over by our competitors, and their plans are too serious. They want nothing less than to change history, to penetrate during the Second world war and help the Germans win it. As you know, this in any case can not be allowed!

The count listened silently to the girl, then raised his head and looked her in the face.

– Well, I understand that, but why were you sent to me? An untrained, inexperienced girl? You're good too! What, you couldn't say no? Where's your mom looking?

– No, I refuse could not, moreover, that I began to hunt the real criminals. And who better to send to you than your own granddaughter? And mom, mom doesn't know anything except that I'm in some kind of danger.

– Tell, and from whom you learned about me, and who told you secret parole? Nobody knew him but me and your grandmother...

– So she said, what is there to understand? – Vika looked at his grandfather. - Right before the trip and gave me this password and told me a little about you.

– I wish I knew more about you and grandma. – she said dreamily, – how and where you met, where, in what parts you visited with her, why you parted...

– Many will know soon grow old, - murmured in the girl's head, a chuckle of his grandfather. – When you come here, not on business, but simply to rest, perhaps I will tell you our story. In the meantime, let's do your thing. By the way, did you come alone or do you have someone with you to protect you?

– Don't worry, grandpa! Of course, I'm not alone. I am accompanied by two young, but quite experienced people who have repeatedly traveled to parallel worlds. And I've already been in trouble.

– Where are they now, those brave guys? the old man asked.

– So they are there, in the hallway, waiting, and when I was freed and released them.

– Okay, back to business. And it is such that this artifact I hid not here, not in the lock, and in the next - at count Dracula. Here it was dangerous to keep, especially when started with the reconstruction of the building. You'll have to walk there, and at night. Think about how you'd better do it.

Seeing the frightened eyes of the girl, the count laughed silently and said::

– Don't worry, he rarely appears in the castle, sleeps in his bedroom. In addition, the full moon does not last long, Go on a day trip, look around there carefully, make an approximate plan of the room. I've been there a lot, but it's been a long time, a lot can change. And then you come back to me, I'll check your plan with mine and point out the exact location where the artifact is hidden. And now it's time to say goodbye. It'll be light soon, and I haven't made my rounds yet. And your friends are waiting for you.

He snapped his fingers slightly and the door opened. Vika left the office and immediately met with the guys, whose faces were frozen with anxious expectation.

To be continued...

The beginning of history read [here]:
1. 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56. 57, 58, 59.

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it!

Hello @mrfantastis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34