I started to practice, although I have made tremendous process, I was faced with another challenge.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

You know that feeling when people do what you aspire to do effortlessly?

Your are completely boxed into the zone of either to be happy or to be sad.

I experienced such, in my case it was the ability to turn my ideas into words or stories.
image

It was very difficult for me to communicate with people through writing.

Those who know me very well, know that I was not just a bad writer but had a very bad hand writing.
image

It became very common for friends to ridicule me in terms of my hand writing.

At some point it became too much, so I started to seek for solutions.

first I discovered that the main reason my handwriting was very bad is because I think faster than I write. My thinking speed and writing speed are not equal.
image

That is why your Doctors handwriting is always bad and very difficult to understand. Doctors think faster than they write.
image

To get your thinking speed and writing speed to be in sync, one must slow the thinking speed down and take one thought at a time. One will have to group each thought into paragraphs and points.
image

I started to practice, although I have made tremendous process, I was faced with another challenge.

Yes I could place my ideas into paragraphs and points, I had too many things I was thinking about and my many thoughts reflected in my writing.
image

The solution I found to this was to turn my ideas into a topic and then subtopics and then paragraphs. After that, I must maintain my line of thought, which will mean that I mustn't think of something else while writing.
image

The whole essence of going to school is to acquire the ability to read and write.

I guess that essence have been defeated because only few could either read nor write.

We all learn everyday and most of the things we do daily from our work place to family to personal life requires writing.
image

We write letters, text messages, social media post, articles, reports, blog post etc.

Most of this areas I mentioned above, people have either consulted me or paid me to write for them.

I've actually made some money writing for people. I've written things for people. when I see them share the post and the amount of likes it generated for them, I kind of feel fulfilled.

Some of the writing deals are on promoting a business brand. Its a little trick I learned. The trick is on forcing a brand into the minds of those that will read it.

Do you have any brand you want people to read and remember as long as you want them to, then you should inbox me so we can work out something.
image

They are just steps that you wish you had known. You really need it!!!

I'm happy I learned how to add value to people through my writings . You can do the same if you want to.

Thank you for reading and stay blessed.

I love you!.
Picture source-pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You said it well, I sometimes feel bad seeing people doing what I suppose to do effortlessly, but I summon courage to do better.

#bigwaves

You are correct

Too many images, lesser words hidden in-between. made for a difficult read.

Otherwise, good. there's a link you could use to pull images to the left and right.

Noted.
thanks so much

tried sending it, didn't work. reach me on discord for the code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87