The story of the santri wears shoes and sandals

in #writing6 years ago


I am sure that people who used to taste the sweetness of staying at a pesantren, would agree that pesantren is one of the most mature places in their lives. How not, in the pesantren the method of education is forced-accustomed - it can be deeply rooted even since Nabilah is not yet born.

A bathing life makes the santri inevitably have to be able to revolutionize the mentality that used to be tempeh into steel. Not to mention the rules that severely limit the desire for dolan, demanding that the students must be clever at how to get out of the pesantren routine without being found out by security.
So for girls who read this article, of course understand, from the beginning the santri had been trained in strategizing.
Then choose a former santri to become a life partner, because he also must have many ways and strategies for your discussion..



But santri are not flawless angels. There is one bad habit that has plagued it from time immemorial, namely the ghosob phenomenon. Simply stated, the definition of ghosob is to use other people's property without permission or borrowing the property of another person without the permission of the owner. All items (except money) can be targeted, and usually the most frequent ghosob object is sandals.
If it is not tightly guarded, it can end up in misfortune. Because for this sandal, the theory applies "A little off, Sandals disappear".
As someone who has tasted the bitter acid of the pesantren world, I have a story about the ghosob phenomenon that I experienced myself.
The story is like this:
I once studied at Al-Munawwir Islamic boarding school Krapyak, Padang Jagad complex, Yogyakarta. Like other santri in general, I have a kyai who is my parents in the hut.
And it is only natural for a santri to respect the chaplain above all the honor he has. Somewhat much more. But that's the case.
A santri must obey what the chaplain said. This is a superstitious form and tithe of a santri in seeking knowledge.

In fact, I am sure that if a kiyai instructs his students to plunge into an endless well, they will certainly want to. It's just that a true kiyai will not ask his students to jump into the well.
If there is a chaplain telling me so, I will not want to. because he is not a true kiyai. Santri and kiyai are like a pair of coins, complementing each other. Santri is not a santri without kiyai, and kiyai are not yet worthy to be called kiyai if they do not have santri. A santri will get sick if he is hurt, and the kiyai will be even sicker if his students are hurt.



In my hut, there was a shelf where special shoes and sandals belonged to students. Although the ghosob epidemic has not healed properly, many santri do not hesitate to put their sandals there. Apart from that, in my place, the awareness of ownership and keeping the goods was quite high.
So most santri have their own sandals. Or if there is a ghosob, surely the responsibility is to return the item to its original place.

I myself have bought sandals four times. But unfortunately all of them disappeared somewhere. Since then I decided to use (ghosob) perfunctory slippers as available on the shelf.
After all, I use sandals if at the cottage most just stop buying food. When I go out (for example to campus) I prefer to use shoes.



Then arrived one day when my sister was about to cut a bird (sunnat), and required that I go home to my hometown.
It was the rainy season. If you go home wearing shoes and on the rainy road, then it's really not wearing. Driving a motorcycle with damp feet due to wet shoes, suffered more than waking up from a dream, when I wanted to dream of kissing Nabilah .
So I think it's better to go home with slippers.

But I want to go home using sandals, what if I don't have a sandal? At first I was planning to buy. It's just that in the shoe rack, there is a sandal that has been lying for a long time and no one has touched it.
Call it the name 'Sandal X'. The model is good and right at the foot. When I tried it, I felt that my height increased by 8.5% if I used sandals X.
From there I decided to go home using these sandals. Because I went home for a few days, I couldn't bear to ghosob this sandal. So each of my children asks one by one, who is the owner of this sandal? But apparently none of the children claimed or knew who owned this sandal.
So without thinking, I bring this sandal home.

Sort:  

Oman na pak cek

Hahaha
Pak cek deuh jikalon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15