Camp Nanowrimo Update: Day 4 Step by Step

in #writing6 years ago

Happy fourth of July! Ok. It was yesterday, but that's what I'm writing about now, my progress on Day 4 of Camp Nanowrimo.

I feel like I spent the whole day cooking, or cleaning up from cooking. So not much time to write. But I had about 30 minutes before we had to leave for the fireworks in town, and that's when I sat down to accomplish more on my novel.

In that time, I managed to get out about 341 words of story. I also spent some of that time planning and thinking about what I wanted to scene to look like.

Is that enough words written? No, it's not. But soon there will be a day of many words. I'm still on vacation remember, so other things are taking priority. But step by little step I'm making progress and I'm going to focus on that.

As a little treat, here's a short video of some fireworks at the 4th of July festival. Of course they aren't as good as being there, and I had to put a music overlay on it. The booms didn't sound like booms - more like shushes. It was weird and there was lots of talking so music fixed all that. I also sped it up.

enter image description here

writing class banner.png

Remember you can post any question at any time. You don't need to wait for a live session.

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Steemit Greeter's Guild!

SGG Banner

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Steemit Greeter's Guild banners provided by @terminallyill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33