Camp Nanowrimo Update: Day 5, 6, 7 & 8

in #writing6 years ago

enter image description here
Can you say catch up? That's what I need to do now. Since I haven't been feeling too well, and I've been traveling I haven't increased my word count these past four days.

But I have been working on the story. If you've been reading my updates from the beginning, you'll know I already had the scenes outlined. I used the techniques from First Draft in 30 Days by Karen S. Weisner to create a description of every scene.

But because it's been so long since I've worked on this story (yes, the irony of the 30 day title is not lost on me), I need to review the entire outline of 95 scenes.

I figured this out after trying to write my "missing" scenes the first few days. I know the story line by heart, but I know there are holes that need filling and those scene summaries will help me find them.

So today I printed all 95 pages (one per scene) so I can sort and arrange them visually. Though I love using computers, sometimes I need to see and feel what I'm working on. It helps me get more organized and feel more in control.

Tomorrow then, I'll be able to focus and write what needs to be written. So expect my word count to soar this week!

For the record I have 1708 words so far.

enter image description here

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Steemit Greeter's Guild!

SGG Banner

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Steemit Greeter's Guild banners provided by @terminallyill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71