I Love You Was Not An Option

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


I knew love in the smallest things.

BeFunky-collage.jpg

"Have you eaten?"
"What do you want to eat?"
"Let's take a nap. I know you are tired."
"You can do it. I am always proud of you."
"I ate something good. You might like it, so I bought one for you."
"I trust you."
"Please stop over thinking."
"Will you please sing a song for me?"
"I miss your voice."
"I just want to see you."



BeFunky-collage (5).jpg


If I tell you all the things I kept in my heart, a million years won't suffice. They are massive stars tucked away somewhere. Hidden purposely: the things better left unsaid. It's funny how I'm keeping up with all of these emotions which are perfectly ready to surprise the universe any time of the day.

Big bang.

I could tell you where it all began and when did it start crumbling down. From the time we met until the time we parted again, images of you kept visiting my lonely soul at midnight. The cracking of your deep voice while it says sorry is on repeat whenever I justify everything you did: on purpose or not. But darling, despite all of the pessimism of this declaration, I knew it was love because I always go back to the small things that made everything worthwhile.


BeFunky-collage (4).jpg


"I will always pray for your happiness."
because I love you was not an option.





Photos taken using my goog ol' friend: Nikon d3100 | 18-55mm lens



DQmQuRC7j4HFpxk1rdofTYy8DycM3i6qgv6HcuWqd8JcePu.png


OLAIVART.gif
#ulog is an initiative of @surpassinggoogle along with @steemgigs & @teardrops


images.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @ginabot | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

True love supercede all other kind of loves.

I cannot agree more!

Wonderfully poignant, raw emotion, tearfully joyous and heartwrenching.

This is so beautiful just like you are.

Saudade is a Portuguese word I learned from someone that embodies this piece.

Thank you always, Mav! I also came to know that word in one of your posts. :)

Really a beautiful piece of work here. The photos and text are a perfect marriage. Very poignant, sad but still with a breath of optimism and hope buoyed by the spirit of love. Much love - Carl

Thanks a lot for the feedback, Carl. It's like seeing everything that's happened in new eyes. No more pointing of fingers, but just a heart of gratitude because it made me the woman I am today. Cheers!

I have neither the option to not be in love with your post

Thank you again, @vadimlasca! Appreciate it so much! :)

Congratulations! Though your post was featured by @bayanihan, we focus on underpaid posts that have payouts that are 5sbd and below.
My apologies☺. @immarojas

No problem, @bayanihan & @immarojas! Honored to be part of your curation again. :)

woaaaaah amazing! @olaivart, wala kang kupas <3

miss youuuu! thanks, mdm! just like youuuu :*

love will always live in the heart.. Nice Post @olaivart

I agree. Thanks, @qye!

Emotions were triggered off by your lovely and moving post, it was heartfelt all the way, truly great. Much appreciate it.

a great piece of art with a passionate heart. I felt the intensity all throughout. very well done. :)

Appreciate your feedback! Thank you, @robiney!

Good captured black & white photos. It shows emotions with a sense of drama. It fits your piece actually . Well-done.

Thanks so much, @marcycres!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17