Is It Too Soon For Christmas?

in #writing5 years ago

P1050058.JPG

Hey Friends

Welcome to Market Friday!

Let Me Know What You Think!

Is It Too Early For Christmas??

P1050044.JPG

There is a bit of Fall in the air today. Lately it has been fairly warm, yet the trees and the leaves certainly know the seasons are changing.

P1110177.JPG

Some folks are getting a head start on putting out the Halloween decorations.

Clearly these folks dont believe that less is more!

IMG_20151010_162709.jpg

The Old Guy was out and about shopping the other day and was shocked to see...

20181001_110543.jpg

Menards was full blown Christmas!!

20181001_110549.jpg

Now Lowes still had a some Halloween stuff...

20180921_192950.jpg

But they were getting their Christmas on as well!

20180921_191941.jpg

So now Christmas starts in late September and early October? Let me go on record as saying I love Christmas, but I wonder is it too early? Let me know what you think!

And to pass muster with the ever enchanting @dswigle, I must include some online shopping for my sprout...

20181004_164946.jpg


20181004_165600.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

denise 54 · 9 hours ago
Even I don't have Christmas up yet! Christmas begins and ends here!

I just cannot believe these stores store pulling out the Ho! Ho! Ho! around August or September! I haven't even put away Labor Day! Goodness. gracious! And here we are just pulling out the pumpkins from the patches. And boy! Have there been a bumper crop of them this year! I can see your place has a bunch of their own. Oh, the leaves will be making their changes any day now. I just know it.

That was a great shot of you and the grim reaper. :) There is no fear in you. That should bother me...

Tell Ben he is like a rock star in his new getup. Sort of a plaid Jack Black of sorts. Great post and as usual, thank you for being part of #MaarketFriday

Upped and Reblogged

Sorry! You know tired I am... Tip!

Oh you are soo sweet! You are tipping again!!! YAY!!! We should do a vid at some point to get some more SBD for ya!!!

Great shots, Paul. My rule for decorating. Decorate for fall anytime after Labour Day, decorate for Halloween anytime after Oct.1, Decorate for Xmas anytime after Halloween. Our Thanksgiving is in October, keep in mind. This weekend actually.

Oh what a handy rule! Great to see ya around Pryde!

Thanks, Paul. I still peak in everyday:)

IMG_2213.JPG
Just got these today ... you'd think they'd have the decency to wait until 1st November. Now I'll have to have one every day with my afternoon tea for an extra month.

Oh those devils! Such hardships they cause!!

Christmas is good, may even push it to 4th of July.

proxy.duckduckgo.gif

I may take a year or two, but they are going to!!

Love the pumpkins and leaves !

I will look at Christmas stuff any time of years. If I see it, I am compelled to browse through.

The photo of your sprout with shirt that still had the tags actually made me laugh out loud. he's a good sport.

Yeah he is a pretty good kid all in all.

I blame Tim Burton

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah.... let's blame Tim !

Late September is pushing it.

Posted using Partiko Android

it is almost ready. happy weekend sir

hee hee yes, christmas in September is something new! :))) but the pumpkins are wonderful !!!! I would also be scared to see so many strange creatures on the street :))))

...yes. Santa took the gig because of all the vacation time, and that's really being eroded.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75