Although Not an Option

in #writing6 years ago

image
I started this story with the experience of studying at school in Kota Pelajar just call Yogyakarta. Precisely in 1997 I spent my study as a student in which the dynamics of learning is still accompanied by the presence of a teacher. A little story, treating my sense of kangen who want to meet the figure of my teachers who have been accompanying and forging my life through the experience of learning with him very draining my feelings that menganggumi their figures ... yes my master figure is amazing.

Day after day it was time for me to feel ready to leave school. Though difficult I have to choose it because there is no other choice. I had to fight forging myself to experience a more challenging learning experience about life.

Sanata Dharma Yogyakarta campus became my choice to continue my learning experience. I convinced myself with the choice of majors that accepted me when I started college. FKIP yes FKIP is the faculty who accepted me for my five years in campus. At a glance when it occurred to me, I only understood the faculty who accepted me, the faculty whose graduates would later become teachers. No less what I think is I am accepted to the Department of Regional Linguistics and Literature Indonesia. Graduated as an Indonesian teacher.

Hhmmm ... finally there is no other choice with majors that can not change again. Day after day I go through my forging. I know little of my campus that many know the humanist campus. The campus is almost every corner of the building is equipped with many windows so known as the campus thousand windows. Campuses are full of communication that blend in without looking at each other. Starting from the rector, dean, faculty staff, staff staff, and all students are formed and formed with humanistic acceptance.

Humanist impression that I always find in my daily spend time to study the course material and forge my personal with experience knowing the events and especially be able to experience every incident with the people I met on campus. This is the routine that I live every day for five years.

In 2005 I allowed to obtain a degree sarjanaku in the campus after two hours undergo exams thesis. Relieved at the time that I feel, happy that may I share with people terdekatku especially my family is always support for this, and proud that should I feel the inside of me it turns out I can get a bachelor's degree after experiencing forging colored. Finally, precisely in October 2005, I graduated. The first time I dressed greatness who for this can only I see on the television, Yes I wore gown. Really feeling Haru surrounding myself at the time that I pass and graduated. Two months passed, after the activities of graduation it lasted kesibukanku wait a call from some of the school and the company that I send a letter lamaranku that time. When wait I put the hope that I did not called from one of the school I send lamaranku.

Because I did not want to work as a teacher that time. Wait within two months was not in vain I live. In a day, when I was a relaxed, suddenly the front door my House you hear the sound beats for a few times even many times knock it assured that it's door my House that reads. Finally I went to get the living room to see figure behind the door my House. I stunned was a cover letter ask me, "is the correct this home Katharina Mariana ..?". I replied with spontaneous, "Yes Sir correctly with my own, if I should know what Yes Sir?" I asked further with the postman. "This is there a letter" answer last postman it before going. I was directly guess that letter I accept the day is a letter reply from one application that I have shipping. Without thinking, I directly to see my mom who then was busy clean up in the kitchen. Me show you letter I opened it to my mother. "Letter what's this, nduk?" Asked my mother. I will directly replied, "letter reply lamaranku, mom" I replied. "Praise the Lord and gratitude nduk, mother happy to hear", answer my mother while giving his hand asked me to reply to a helping hand. A day after I received a letter reply I try fun yourself. In my mind when it was I may job so teacher. Teachers ... Yes so teacher. I tried to think again about the call, while waiting for the day I have to follow the steps of the call. Comes the time that the wait, I have to Jakarta meet the call. Trip to the Jakarta I passed by train station for the sake of station I go through with normal. I imagine if I may be so teacher. Finally, March 1, 2006 I began to undergo call as a teacher in one of private school Catholic in Jakarta the South. I was elected to be one teacher in high school charitas as a teacher pengampu subjects Indonesian.

The day after day I tried to undergo and support my work with excited. One by one I began to know colleagues my work from fellow teacher, fellow employees, and all that I have met at this school. Colorful experience with co-workers I go through with fun. High school charitas stand 1988 the shelter under education Foundation charitas managed by the nuns konggregasi Francis charitas that support the motto "in omnibus charitas" which means "love in everything" form all personal be educators and employees of education. I tried to understand the motto it with undergo rutinitasku as a teacher. Dive into everyday with met students make me want to learn to get to know the diversity of the characters are owned by the students. The diversity of characters that I found within disciples colored of the family background that the majority of the economic middle and lower middle. In addition also, the ability owned disciples entrusted at my school into the class of the ability of being and low. Keseharianku meet with the disciples my student take me to want to do more with grow a positive things to kububuhi with embed love in proceed with through the dynamics of learning. Experience happy also I feel when accompanied children similarly to the unpleasant experience was also decorate myself with them. Like any I feel when a learned uniqueness owned by the children. Don't miss also experience funeral was I feel but all of them can I go through with the passage of time. Interaksiku with them intertwined with without limitation when we should proceed in the dynamics of learning. Interaction where we learn from each other complete in understanding the materials studied every we face-to-face in a matter of hours lessons every week. Interkasi this is what makes me always sure that I can assist students my student was the willingness and sacrifice indefinitely. Eleven years two months I spent myself to dive into the world of education, many things that I understand the meaning the importance of learn from the unique regardless of lack of owned any personal I find the surroundings my work. Support my family was very support with a job as a teacher. Support the real was always I get through prayers sincere my mother, Yes prayer that there is no end always delivered to him in the hope that I can live call this Noble sincerely and simple. To this paper I create, I was taken on consciousness as a personal should always be sure to the small steps that can provide the hope that good. Always form a personal regardless of person than the drawback However looked at it all for unique appropriate received with a vengeance. Real hope that can I give during the forge me at my work in high school charitas, hopefully I form myself always been a personal simple and sprinkled love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74