Limericks book

in #writing5 years ago

Yes, now I'm working on an illustrated book of limericks. Yes, it is in Italian. Not easy to translate because of the rhyme and metrics.

I'm writing and illustrating it. I did around half of the work so far.

The verses use the names of little villages around my city in Italy. Funny names, if you ask me. ^^

Here is one of the limericks. It is about an old maid with a very large ass. :D

Una pigra zitella a Campopiano

temeva le cadesse il deretano.

Stava sempre seduta

a impedir la caduta.

Quella pingue zitella a Campopiano.


Sort:  

Oh, the old challenge of rhyming poetry in translation.

Oh well, at least pictures are universal!

This will be a task @palobeneforti and very inspiring. You've got me considering doing a little book, maybe a Summer project. I can't wait to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89