NOW FOR SALE ON AMAZON - MY FIRST BOOK EVER!!!!

in #writing5 years ago

This took way longer than it should have!


Honestly, this book has basically been ready to publish since the end of 2015. Unfortunately, I'm just really good at getting things about 95% done and then moving on, which is what happened here. Thankfully though, the current bear market and my desire to generate multiple streams of potential income from home have combined to create enough motivation for me to finally finish that last 5% of the effort, and now it is published and available on amazon!

WHY AMAZON?

For the time being, and after talking to @ericvancewalton and @richq11, I've decided to self publish. I had originally started creating this book on "createspace," but now it has become (or combined with) Kindle Direct Publishing. I'll also be working on getting out and ebook, and listing this book in our online Homesteader's Co-op store too, but for now it is only available on amazon. Here is the link if you want to check it out.

Book Available Here!

I know that some people have been interested in this book for years, and others may now be. I was going to wait until I had some final copies in hand before I made this announcement, but I made an error when ordering a supply of them, so I had to reorder them last night. Rather than getting them already, it'll take me another week or more. Once I have some in hand, I'll be listing them on our homesteader's co-op store, which means that people can even purchase them in STEEM or SBD, and even get a signed copy if they want, but... I've got so much going on that I'll only be shipping within the United States for now.

That means if anyone anywhere else in the world wants a copy of my first book, now would be the time to order a copy from Amazon. This is a huge step for me, and has gotten me excited enough to begin working on my next book release too, since it's already written as well. For those of you wondering about this one, here is a brief summary of the book, which is a 50 day daily devotional about the end-times as revealed in the Bible.

Eschatology, or the study of end-time events as laid forth by the Bible, is often one of the most divisive, intimidating, and misunderstood subjects in modern Christianity. Unable to make much sense of it on their own, many will simply believe what the theologians or pastors claim to be true, or even worse, they grow apathetic concerning what the Bible says about the days ahead.

###This 50 day devotional gradually and systematically opens the Bible in an easy to understand and digest manner, revealing what Scripture clearly states while simultaneously exposing the folly and error of some commonly held beliefs. Designed to challenge the reader to really read the Bible for themselves and to empower the reader to truly understand what they read! A must-read for anyone seriously seeking God’s truth about the end-times.

It is my hope that not only will this book be a worthwhile read for anyone who chooses to purchase it, but that it will also be used to help provide for my family, and allow me more freedom to find creative ways to earn from home so that I can invest my life in loving my wife and actively helping raise and educate my children on a daily basis. Thank you all so much for your love and support!

Again, if you are outside of the United States, the Amazon link would be the best way for you to purchase this book. For those of you wanting to purchase it with STEEM or SBD, or wanting a signed copy, I should have it available to sell personally in about another week. Thank you!

Book Available Here!

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Congratulations, mate. That's fantastic news.

Thanks! It's about time, but this is a new year and I've got to get some of this stuff going!

Congrats on breaking through the barriers. That 95%, I have a lot of those too. This is encouraging.

Yeah, invest that last 5% on everything you can. I've got to many "almost done" projects out there. Time to cross them off my list forever! Thanks @dougbudlong!

You are one busy dude!

Congrats on publishing!!

Plus I'm still up from last night trying to get the next one into proof form so I can start reviewing it..... Thanks!

I might have to get one of those autographed copies. :)

Check my reply in your other post to see what I'm growing.
I think you will dig it.

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is epic many congratulations way to go :D

Hello @papa-pepper, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congrats Sir for getting it published! Hopefully the other one will be out soon, is @freedometowrite done proofing it?

I'm ordering the proof copies as we speak. Once I get them in hand, I'll ship one up to her. It'll be close though. Originally I was hoping for an April release, but I should be able to move that up! (We'll see)

Congratulations @papa-pepper! There is nothing quite like publishing a new book. I wish you all the luck in the world with your launch! This book was just published a few days ago, it has one of my articles on book promotion that might be of help. https://www.authorspublish.com/how-to-promote-your-book/?fbclid=IwAR27ixqcq6nda4xsvnARpawz2xxAzNTnAJoLd_5KdTm504oItJxCqWZz8WY

That’s great! Good for you for pushing yourself to see this project to the end. I’m curious, what was it that ericvancewalton said that made you go with self publishing? I’m heading down a similar path myself and was given advice from an old professor to go the journal route first, then to pursue the publishing houses later. He didn’t really give me any reasons for his advice though:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14