Not at all scary- IT🎈(Movie)!

in #writing6 years ago

How many of you are a fan of watching horror movies like me? Those are thrilling, but if you are up for a movie to get freaking out and screaming, Then 'IT' is not your cup of tee for sure.I literally had dragged my peers to the theater for the first day first show back then. which turned out to be not so exciting anymore. It was a good plot overall but on the scary part it didn't stood up.
IT_1450x415_face_np.jpg
(Image source-Google)

IT is an supernatural horror film which is an adaptation of 'IT' novel by Stephan king. The novel was amazing. and the movie tried to keep up with the originality of the story. The plot basically revolves around a clown's ghost and a group of children called looser club they were probably 7. In the process of struggling against the ghost they encountered and fought against their own personal demons of life.
The_Losers_Club.png
(Image source-Google)

As the story states , The main leading character Bill( A child offcourse) lost his Little brother in an mysterious way,Days later he urges his friends( That looser group which I told about earlier) to search for his lost brother. They encountered the clown ghost called IT who awakens every 27 years to feed on the children of Derry before returning to hibernation, and moves about by using sewer lines, all the kids of the group encountered ghost in the form of their fear. which at the end made them fearless. and finally overcame the ghost with lost of events occurring.

I really liked the story line but eventually it failed to scare the shit out of me, rather the famous clown dance was a bit funny, and many memes were made on it, okay have a look at one of them which I found on you tube.

This was damn hilarious.

I would say that you can watch it for entertainment purpose but it won't make you scare enough.
I have added a trailer here, it is interesting, have a look

Okay, I would rate this film as 3/5
What are your thoughts about it.Feel free to share I am keen to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86