LAZINESS

in #writing5 years ago

image

PIXABAY

Laziness is simply the display of unwillingness to do a task or work. A lazy person is someone who feels reluctant to do a job.
Laziness is a bad trait and can be inbuilt in an individual and usually difficult to overcome. Laziness can be from heredity but not always. There is a great difference between not good at a thing and being lazy but most times people use the words "I'm not just good at it" to cover up their lazy trait. Someone who isn't good at a task will surely put an effort when appointed such a task but a lazy person won't attempt to make an effort but just give mere excuses.

Laziness works in line with procrastination there is no lazy person who isn't a procrastinator. A lazy person likewise a procrastinator does find out a perfect and not considerable excuse for not doing a task. And do you know how I know this? It's because I'm a big-time procrastinator and also lazy lol. I'm lazy at doing mere house chores, in fact, my laziness elevated more when I started using my gadget the more. I got addicted to my gadget to the extent of I preferring to eat junks than going to the market buy foodstuff to get a good meal because I do always feel lazy going out and continuing postponing the day I will go out- procrastination

I was affected badly by this lifestyle of mine until when I decided to find the root cause of my problem and eliminated it. I discovered I do need my gadgets for my day to day activities but along the line of using my gadget I do get distracted to be doing irrelevant things and at the end of the day, I rarely do the relevant task I ought to make with my gadget.

Laziness is a deadly addiction that can stop one from attaining their goals in life. The only upside of laziness is that lazy people find easy ways to solve a task/problem because they hate stressing themselves. But the downsides do outnumber the upsides. Growing up my mum always do tell me "that there is no food for a lazy man". So anyone who wants varieties of meals on his/her table and to be a success ought not to be lazy

image
PIXABAY

Getting Equipped To Fight Laziness

In order to fight that limitation laziness, one ought to be equipped like a soldier who is about to go for war and not ready to concede to defeat.

Be determined: In anything, one does in life. One's determination depends on the result that one is going to achieve. Set your mind prepared for the task ahead and fight every spirit of doubt.

Surround yourself with hardworking individuals: it's a popular saying "show me your friend and I will tell you who you are". Walk away from lazy persons and walk into the company of hardworking individuals. Those around you and walk with determines who you will be.

Find the source of your laziness: The source of you being lazy might be procrastination or picking so much interest in things that don't really matter. Be courageous enough to find the root cause of your laziness and eliminate it.

Create a timetable: Create a timetable for your daily activities. Don't occupy yourself with tasks in all the hours of the day. Do give yourself a break for some relaxation and fun time.

Laziness is a success destroyer and if we all do desire a bright future and better tomorrow we should try to fight every atom of laziness in us.

### Thanks for reading. I remain @prechyrukky
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29