WHEN YOU FORGOT THE SIMPLEST THING

in #writing6 years ago


SOURCE

I don't really know what to title this. The title I'm giving to it might not really go in line with the write-up but it's what I could just come up with it.
I had my moment of what I will call brain seizure last two night at wafro party by @wafrica. Lol!
It's a funny experience and also something I did refer to as my moment of shame, I guess when I tell you what happened you will also end up making fun of me like most people did. So I was called on voice at wafrica's discord channel, I was asked to pick a number and I will be asked a question which I will do answer. I picked number 12 and the question was for me to say my country's pledge. I began with I pledge to Nigeria my country. To be faithful loyal and honest and then I hooked I couldn't believe my brain just went that blank. I could say the Nigeria's anthem first and second stanza correctly and also the pledge also. But I just couldn't explain what happened to me that night. Yesterday, I told a friend of mine about it and she had her fill by making a fun of me. I also did make a fun of myself too Lol! It was a moment of shame to me. It was like my brain just stopped functioning at that very moment.


SOURCE

I learnt something from this experience I had which is not to laugh at anyone for it might be you. I remembered on an occasion I and a friend went to the bank and she was filling a teller and she quietly asked me to spell the number eighteen, which I did but I later laughed at her for not being able to spell the number eighteen, even though she told me it just skipped from her head. I guess karma played on me with that on Sunday I couldn't just say my country's pledge

I pledge to Nigeria my country, to be faithful, loyal and honest. To serve Nigeria with all my strength. To defend her unity and uphold her honour and glory so help me God.

At times the little things we do think we can't fail becomes what we actually failed. Self-confidence is good but we shouldn't let over confidence to overcloud our mind. I have decided to take everything no matter how little it might seem to be seriously and my daily prayers as from now henceforth are that my brain shouldn't give me a seizure in a public environment.
The easy and simple things in life do meters, we should all take note of this. So have anyone have an experience when your brain just went totally blank on something you know that you knew very well. Please if you have and you are reading this kindly let me know. Let's discuss it and have some fun Lol!


**Thank you for reading. Your resteems, upvotes and comments will be appreciated**
Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Community blog - @steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

smallsc
aleSS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70