Sort:  

Why do we fall..?

So that we can learn to pick ourselves up.

Please Stop - @kavinpeterson

You just said "nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 3 times. You've received 2 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 81.70% and Bot: 6.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Am glad it's all behind you now. I can only imagine how severe it must've been. Glad you pulled through, may it never occur again

Am glad it's all behind you now. I can only imagine how severe it must've been. Glad you pulled through, may it never occur again

Thanks @empress-eremmy. I've just finished physio 9 months later so it was quite a bad episode. Going swimming and to the gym regularly now so the recovery is in full swing :-) Thanks for your kind words

Nice freewrite about a real problem. I have back issues and have had a buldging disc more times than I wish to remember. Its a useless painful condition that feels comfortable at the least but painful most the time no matter the position. I brought a back stretching machine that stretches the gaps between my back to help stop it happening again. Touch wood, as I haven't had one since and I used to get every 6 months to a year for the last ten years.

Thanks @insideoutlet for your kind words and constructive comment. I might look into a back stretching machine myself, I have never heard of that before. I've just finished physio 9 months later so it was quite a bad episode. Going swimming and to the gym regularly now so the recovery is in full swing :-)

It could be very disappointing when others dismiss your pain. I truly understand that point, I'm glad you were able to do something creative out from your pain, thank God it's all behind you now.

Yeah, I have to be honest @abmakko that was my biggest disapointment with the whole thing. As back problems are completely untreatable the attitude seems to be 'just get on with it'. I remember the doctor saying this to me on the 3rd day when I was in so much pain that I passed out twice in the waiting room when they made me wait to see him. I ended up loosing my rag and telling the doctor that if he didn't give me pain killers to allow me to function on a basic level that I wouldn't leave the consulting room until I'd had a second + third opinion. Then he quickly changed his tune. It's the attitude problems people have around hidden illnesses that fueled this freewrite rant 😉 Thanks for your comment, yeah the silver lining is that I most probably wouldn't be here on steemit without that happening

Ouch! You have my utmost sympathy... 😓 I don't have it as bad, but also suffer what we call here, a "slipped disc" - that's what my doc calls it anyway... Yes, it never goes away, but once properly managed, you may not feel/suffer for it. Doc recommended yoga or pilates, to strengthen core and stretch whatever needed stretching... I offered swimming (couldn't see myself doing yoga or pilates or going to the gym) - he said, if I can keep up swimming everyday, I wouldn't feel the pain! He was right. But I've been lazy these days, and only go back to it when I get a hint of the pain. And at the height of my pain when I went to see him, he also gave me a muscle relaxant (aka strong painkiller), an anti-inflammatory and vit. Bs (great for strengthening the nerves) Hope any bit of the above helps...

Maybe vit b might be worth me trying but I did yoga every morning 5 days a week for a year and a half and couldn't progress very well as I have tight hamstrings so stretching doesn't really help much. I can't, however much I try, get the hamstrings to loosen up. This means that as soon as I try any repetative bending especially if there is lifting involved, it pulls my back out. For 4 years this just meant back ache but then last summer it was a full bulging disc and well it's described pretty accurate above lol. I swim now myself twice/week but this doesn't really improve anything apart from keeping my weight down a bit and maybe strengthening core a little. I'm pretty much resigned to it now, it's probably gonna happen again and as I don't have the money to visit a private health physiotherapist I'm never going to find out how to fix whatever is wrong with my hamstrings. That's just life. Thanks for your constructive comment @ackhoo it helps to hear how someone else deals with similar issues + I appreciate your suggestions :-)

Wow, I understand you pain. My husband (@freedompoint) had a sever back injury, and being his caretaker and watching him go through that was unbelievable. He was bed ridden for weeks. I'm glad you made it through to the other side!


📬I've come not only as a friend, but as a deliverer and party inviter too! Here is today's prompt!

Imgur

Thank you for your understanding @freedomtowrite. Yes pretty much the same for me, I didn't really mention it in this freewite but the first 3 weeks I was pretty much in bed or on the couch, which is one of these electronic recliners, 16-18 hours/day. The only position it was possible to not be in extreme pain was laying flat on my back. It sounds like you've been through it with your husband, I sincerely hope he's over it and doesn't have to ever go through it again. Thanks for reading and delivering the prompt :-)

Thank you! I will pass on the message. I hope so too. He works hard to keep it healthy now, but I'm so inspired that he doesn't live in fear that it will come back.

I get these muscle spasms you mention when I lie down in bed for a while and then try to turn over. They make me scream out and then are gone as suddenly as they come. My back problem is chronic and has been with me for several years now. I'm beginning to despair ever getting rid of it.

I see you are from Liverpool, quite local to me (Blackburn).

Have you got your problem fixed yet? I would love to find a solution for mine.

No, i have tried lots of potential solutions from yoga to acupuncture, chiropractors to oestiopaths and also the doctors/physiotherapist etc, nothing has got rid of these issues permanently. It's sounds to me like your issue might be quite specific to the nerves, it sounds like nerve/muscle spasms. I would suggest yoga, tell the instructor about your particular problem and they should tailor the movements to be gentle and focus on stretching the right areas. Hope all this helps and it gets better for you @slobberchops

That has been suggested to me in the past. Seems we are both stuck with the back curse. I too have paid to try and rid this but to no avail. Im just hoping it will go away on its own in time. Thanks for the tip.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17