Random Word Exercise -- Sandwich+ (Log#21)

in #writing6 years ago

Another post!! And it's about -- you guessed it -- sandwiches! (I wonder what gave it away...)

The rules of today's exercise of mine is get 8 random words and use them in my post. Link source is here. So I'm using this rule AND the freewrite method to today's post :P

And the the words I've gotten today are -- sandwich, help, wretched, summer, insult, raw, moonlight, hurt!

Here goes to my today's post!


Freewrite


Have you ever wondered about when the best time to eat a sandwich was? Well, let me tell you: Me neither. Wanna join me on a journey to figure this mystery out? (Haha, that's a terrible way for me to fulfill my exercise requirement, lol!) Well, I don't think it would help much that, if you would make this the focus of your attention, you would turn the minutes (hopefully, not hours) of your life into wretched moments of existence!


Maybe you'd feel like summer is the best time for you to have sandwiches -- pull out a carpet, place your basket to the side, have a girlfriend sitting in your lap -- as you eat your filling squeezed between 2 slices of bread... . Well, great for you, but for me, it's basically always summer in Malaysia. Season is definitely not one of those qualifiers to when I'm gonna decide to eat sandwiches!...



It may be an insult to you, but in my opinion, it may be a better determinant, if you would choose to eat sandwiches... when your material is raw. Hey, now! Don't give me that look! That's what people always do with sushi, no?


I think this might be a bit more suitable. Take out your (probably) fish-filled bread filling, prepare it by the pier, and sit in the moonlight under the stars. If you feel that having raw seafood filling in your sandwich may hurt the feelings of your potential date, then please forget I ever gave you any advice!


Bon voyage, and I wish thee good luck!


Note


It is sooo weird. The more restrictions I have, the nicer that my writing feels! I think I make my writings to convoluted once I start trying to dig out the mining resource of my brain!

So that's all for me today!

See you next time :)


Photo Source

Discord Groups I've Joined!:

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg
steemit-webcomics discord channel



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reconstitution.vornix.blog/2018/07/05/random-prompts-sandwich-plus-log21/
Sort:  

Not insulted but I do think you have terrible advice on how to make a sandwich :P

Ahahaha, OMG, your comment!
And I forgot I wrote all that!
I pre-wrote this and scheduled it for this time, haha >P<

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89