Random Word Exercise — Piano+ (Log#28)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago


Ugh, "piaaaano"?? Really? I got this prompt again?? Well, I'm gonna try use my meager Toastmaster skills to deflect this topic and Toast this topic like a Master (see what I did there?)!! Muahahahahahahahah. Oh, yeah, I got some couple (in fact, eight) word prompts by this site. And I will now write a composition with these words in it! These words are: piano, force, rampant, cappuccino, resist, exuberant, money, aid!

Here we go!


Ridiculous Pianist



Another time that I get a prompt with a piano -- no fun! I will, even if by force, refuse to choose a similar topic as that -- but our lovely dear Clement over here disagrees.

He is currently in his own rampant mood, madly chugging away at his cappuccino in his left hand as he practices his sight reading skills with his right (I guess he only likes playing melody -- but how can a good pianist be borne of such a routine?

(And, yes, I couldn't resist poking fun here!)


Picture:
No cappuccino
Or piano

It is from this exercise of his, however, with his loosely worn shirt, with his abs showing from under his unbuttoned front view (that sounds weird though), an exuberant air from him exudes. It is indeed a very odd situation to find yourself in, watching such a spectacle, and that women around him are not able to contain themselves and resist, probably what they would call, a hunk of a man.


I bet that he pays them a tonne of money -- yes, lots of money -- to aid in his own poor, micro-sized ego of a pitiful existence of a human being.

But as I steam (not Steem) away thinking this, and how I could attract waaay better dating opportunities for my coming weekend, I suddenly notice that the room all of a sudden is silent.

I turn my head, out from my illusion and back into this music-less reality. With the 10 girls in the room gone, and the cocky pianist exiting the door with them by his side.



Post Script


Wwell! That was rather fun!

More so than my previous "piano" prompted write-up! Glad it turned out different from what I expected, though I wasn't able to divert the conversation away from "piano." It was no matter, haha!

Hope you enjoyed :)


Image Sources

Discord Groups I've Joined!:

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg
steemit-webcomics discord channel



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reconstitution.vornix.blog/2018/07/12/random-word-exercise-piano-log28/
Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78