Random Word Exercise — Tongue+ (Log#30)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago


Hey, guys! Here's another tongue post by me.. . Not sure what to think about that! I mean we speak about it, not necessarily think about it (except maybe people who engage in French kissing haha...). So as usual, I'm just gonna be doing an exercise of mine with 8 words generated by this site. And these words are: tongue, creepy, discredit, butterfly, mouth, humiliate, gaudy, stew.

Now it's time to use these 8 words in the following writing!


Tongue Again!


If you look at my tongue... ewww, you might go. I was born this way. And you may or not think it is a deformity, but really -- don't you discredit me!


I may be creepy. I may have gone through surgeries. I may have been rejected or cast aside, but when I am with my close circle, I think I may be considered to be a butterfly!

What people humiliate of me with my mouth as it is (nearly like a sucker that the butterfly has), others do not mind, coz they consider that my soul is like my wings.


Others may think that my physical facial appearance may be the determinant of whether or not I'd probably live in a gaudy house or in the poor side of the societal ladder.

But. Stew in their rage as they may. They will not draw out the ... despair out of me. They will not dampen my spirit. They will not put me down.


I am here. I am alive. I am alive.
If that isn't all that I need to go on in life, then I would like to ask you:

What is it that moves you on, in life?


Wow


That was a little tough. Not easy to write this one though. I'm still writing these in 5 minutes, with minimal editing... . Think I'll have to go for another round of this exercise in the future to get another good one... .

So then! Till next time! :P


Image Sources:

  • Lips: Link
  • Monkey hear, see, speak no evil: Link
  • Giraffe: Link
  • Alive underwater: Link

Discord Groups I've Joined!:


MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

steemit-webcomics discord channel




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reconstitution.vornix.blog/2018/07/13/random-word-exercise-tongue-log30/

Sort:  

Hello @reconstitution, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow! :O
Thank you! :)

Nicely done! Nice phrasing my friend.

It is? :O (surprised face)
I thought it was ordinary, haha.
Thanks, Kchitrah! :)

when a couple of ordinaries meet unexpectedly, something quite extraordinary happens. ;)

With minimal editing this is super awesome! Well done!

WARNING! The comment below by @mrglowz leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Get More Upvote - FREE

http://steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34