Turning the Dial to Love, a Personal Journy of leaving pain and choosing love

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Turning the Dial to Love


Looking back at the main cause for an awakening within my consciousness has been due to struggle. Could I have been choosing struggle subconsciously? I began to come into awareness of how my pain and struggles have been empowering me and opening my mind to new forms of thought about a year ago. Reminds me of one of my favorite quotes by Frederick Douglass, "if there is no struggle, there is no progress". With each struggle I was faced with caused a leap of progress in awareness. It got to the point where, I was thanking my pain and thanking everyone who was involved in creating that friction that gave me momentum to progress so swiftly, catapulting me to where I am now in this state of consciousness. 

This didn't make me happy though. I had to forgive myself for orchestrating this within my life. Through divine timing, I felt my I needed to shift this process of awakening through struggle to awakening with love. I decided I wanted to begin the process of this transition within my life, and within my total being. I asked myself why have I chosen to awaken this way? I was then guided we are all connected. Me experiencing this has helped all aspects of me expand in awareness and that I was the only one who could accomplish this as I have all the tools to get through. How beautiful of an experience to be powerless only to discover how powerful you truly are all over again. With this wisdom is compassion. Compassion is hard to be taught, you have to experience it to embody it. This confidence in me gave me a boost. I suddenly felt capable of managing this transition within myself now.  

I went into deep devotion to forgiveness  in meditation for over a year. I began the process of moving from fear to love, from suffering to joy, and from trudging through thick heavy waters of the soul to flowing with ease and grace in a constant flow of the heart. 

So now I ask myself, how to transition this further? I've begun to unravel the answer is within my own intuition, I tool that I have long forgotten yet is part of me. My sensitive nature is finally proving to be a great strength after all. I will have to follow my heart and trust my intuition fully. This is a difficult task and also a game that I’m currently playing with myself. I haven't fully let go of the ego, or of learning through struggle because I have been so comfortable in this state. I don’t know any other way. But I’m learning. I have made the conscious choice to change and transition into this state of trusting the flow. I feel it has begun. I can sense it in my sacral and solar plexus chakras. Each day I turn the dial a little more into love. I’m slowly adjusting myself and state of being. 

It’s a slow transition but, well worth it for me. I am already discovering such magical people and beings assisting me with this. We are never alone! Whatever experience I choose subconsciously, I can now make a conscious choice to choose what now serves me better, I have that right. Although, it is not going happen immediately, I can choose today to not continue to go down that path anymore. I've already been there and done that. I have a whole new respect for others who are not awakened to this fact as well. Of course, if they come to me and ask for help, I will certainly assist them. But, I will not judge them or feel I am to change anyone's perception. I understand more of why our guides and angels only step in when asked to. It is out of honor and respect for all experiences we choose. If we are choosing suffering and struggle, then it’s up to us to choose when it stops. When we make these choices for ourselves, we then are truly becoming sovereign beings. When I ask for help, I can feel my guides enter very swiftly like an internal breeze. They are there, and have always been there. Imagine, seeing an aspect of yourself suffering and you could not help them because you also truly honor their choices for their own experience. Just thinking of it makes me have compassion for my guides as well. In compassion and forgiveness lies the key to transitioning to Love. 

Love, Red Rose Grace

ps.. this is just my personal experience. I'm not telling anyone how to live or how they should think, only expressing my point of view on this topic. Thank you for reading. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94