Approve your mistakes and find a way to go ahead!

in #writing5 years ago

Human by nature don't want to approve their mistakes. They try to hide it, give explanation of their reason of the misdeed but will never gonna approve it. You will notice how common is this, just see around or you can see deeply inside yourself! I am sorry to say that but it's true that none of us are above this natural human conduct.

image
Image source: https://pixabay.com/photos/mistake-spill-slip-up-accident-876597/

I know it's hard to approve our mistakes. We all try to prove and show our good deeds. Mistakes expresses our weakness. But you have to approve that if we don't approve our mistake, we can not learn what is wrong with that,why we did that, what steps should be taken to not do that. Otherwise there is no chance that we will go ahead in our life.

You can take any field or any great man as an example. You will see that, how they have learnt from their mistake, took lesson form that and make plan to not repeat it. So I believe at the first place, if we feel we did a mistake; no matter what the place is, no matter how big it is; we should accept the mistake, we should approve it first. Then we should find a way out of it and a way to step ahead.

image

Image source: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/mistake-choice-street-business-3022434/

I believe there is nothing to shame of if we accept our mistakes. May be it will impact on your honor,on your image,may be it will hamper your personality infront of others a little bit. But believe me it will help you in long run.

I was also used to be a similar person who does not wanted to accept my mistakes. I used to try different excuses and explanation for my misdeed. But I came to realize those are not helping me in my future work. Rather thinking all the excuses kills my time and creativity. They are taking my brain power. So I choose to approve my mistakes at the first place and try to step ahead.

In our personal relationship this conduct is also useful if you see closely. We should approve our own mistakes to help run the relation smoothly. If both party does not come close, stand on their own wrong point then the problem will never gonna solved.

image
Image source:https://pixabay.com/illustrations/decision-choice-path-road-1697537/

We should emphasise on our future goal, rather finding a way to hide our mistakes. There is no reason to fear if someone explore your mistakes. Just say it on their face that, yes you have done something wrong and trying to solve it, trying to do it better. Never try to hide it. People will use this as woepon against you. That's the reason I believe we should accept what we did wrong and should find a way to go ahead by solving it.

These all are my personal thoughts and life experiences. I am sharing this with you to bring some light on our thoughts. You may have your own opinions and thoughts. You may argue or agree in some points. I would love to hear from you, what you think on this issue.

Much Love

Stay Blessed. Keep Steeming

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14