It was my first real job interview in years

in #writing6 years ago

Perhaps I had been in the wastelands for too long. The interviewer looked nervous and intimidated by my natural animalistic ways.
"So I saw your Facebook..." the interviewer nervously laughed.
I laughed as well, and then we both laughed together in an amicable fashion.
"Ha ha you are a funny guy with a strange sense of humour! You wouldn't burn our business down though?"
"Only if you came at me" I honestly answered.
"What?!" the interviewer seemed concerned.
I explained "Well if for example you chose not to pay me, I would have to burn your place of business down, or depending maybe just show up at your house with a brick to crush your skull, but I'm not mad. In capitalism we must aim to control as much resources as possible. If you get in my way I must remove you. It is logical and only as evil as your own business models if you really think about it"
"Great to hear! You'll fit right in! YOU'RE HIRED!" I made the corpse of the dead body mouth.
It was my first real job interview in years.

Sort:  

that would be funny if it would be a real one xD

lolz is this for real? Did you really answer like that in the interview?

Lolz i kinda forgot you are a genius writer while reading it... Beautiful

Brother's very good post

Honesty pays off!

lolz you rock man ;)

Probably the best interview answer I have heard ;) at least a real one

The most important thing in all this would be what the interviewer was thinking about at the time, hearing you respond in that way! I'm sure I've never heard so much honesty together.

That turned out to be an epic interview haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87