To Flirt Well, Pt. 2

in #writing5 years ago


IMG_2927.JPG

Reminiscent of a Dream, pt. 7


I find myself checking my backpack in a room full of comfy, poofy cloth.
It was a bedroom, of course, but it resembled clouds with the flowing white comforters, plus the added depth of bunk beds.
My bunk was on the left.
The contents were accounted for, which fact set me at ease.


I walked a few doors down to find a large open room with a few friends gathered into one corner.
They seemed like one entity in all honesty.
I choose not to be dissolved into their ameba and sit on the floor by myself.
Shrouded by their collective self-referential eye.
My potential for the future is more unstable, but I’m addicted to the kinetic energy bound to happen.
Others arrive through an open window.
I just realized it had no glass boundary.


From the door I had entered through originally, a girl approaches in a faded red garment.
She’s my type from the looks of her.
Don’t tense up; she walks my way.
She sits down to my left.
Her mind’s ideas lift me out of an exasperated condition.
Engaging with her sends my soul upward in a cool breeze.
As the connection deepens, her shoulders square towards my own.
I turn my head to look into her soft eyes. Her body follows her shoulders.
I square my shoulders to hers.
She smiles and looks down slightly.
I smile with contented gaze.
She slightly opens her legs to adjust comfortably on the hard floor.
I turn my body directly towards her.
Her eyes narrow and there is pleasure in the lengthening of her upper lip.
I’m committed to this moment.
She is the moment.
The quantum reality of being-ness melts around my heightening desire to make her my complete focus.
I expect nothing here and now.
The reality of this moment is happiness quintessentially.

Journey Once, Then Jernigan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71