Summer Photostories: The Girl Of The Waves!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello and have a great week everyone!

Last night I returned from our summer holiday with @trumpman and I already shared a few pictures with you. Today I decided to give you a taste of the Greek summer, the colors and lights our eyes are used to seeing all around in this blessed country!

My shots are countless, so I ended up frustrated not knowing which clicks to keep and which to discard...

So, what would work better than another photostory?

I guess another photostory!



The Girl Of The Waves


 By the shore I saw her walking
and the tips of her feet were gently touching the sharp rocks.
Unharmed.
As if she was floating
and her weight was not from this world.
 



The other day she was lying on the pebbles
and had some shells over her tangled hair.
Tangled by the salt of the sea.
And her heart?
That was tangled by the salt of love
and tangled would stay for ever.



I saw her again today.
I raised my hands and waved at her way.
She saw me.
Her eyes looked blank,
but there was a spark in her heart waiting to
start a fire.



One night I managed to get close to her
and she spoke.
She had the softest voice of all,
but she also had the sharpest blade in her hand
pointing to my heart.
Too bad the blade was invisible...



She wouldn't be tamed and I knew it.
I never fed that delusion to myself.
A wave is a wave
and obeys to the wind.
I never expected her to become a solid rock,
but I cherished the moments of calmness inside her arms.



Serenity.
Her sweet voice spoke so calm to put me to sleep,
following the tune of the waves
that rolled the pebbles all over the wet shore.
Those pebbles were keeping the songs of the mermaids
safely hidden inside them
and were now playing their lullaby for me.
Serenity.
And her sweet voice sent me to sleep.




*All images, gifs and original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

 

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people! 

Sort:  

τωρα που γυρισες σου εχω αρθρο εκπληξη....θα σου αρεσει νομιζω αρκετα...αντε καλως ηρθατε

Ωωω! Έκπληξη;! Μ' αρέσουν οι εκπλήξεις!!

Oh dear, I can well imagine it was tough which ones to toss when you are in such a paradise! Love love the water shots! Can't wait to come back there!!

I spent at least 2 hours looking at my pictures and I still haven't managed to make a decision and delete some more of them...

If you do, you should definitely visit Pelion, a mountain with amazing little beaches around its feet (that's where I took those photos)

I am coming back there but only for 1 week in September. 1 week is only a teaser just in Loutraki alone!!!

I know. One week is nothing! You'd need at least a month to explore the whole of Peloponese...

Awesome photos and story :)

η ιστορία είναι πριν η μετά τον ψυχολόγο;;; :ppp

Μετα την ηλιαση :P

Οι φωτογραφίες είναι τέλειες! Χάλια πρέπει να ήταν εκεί! :P

Πήλιο μωρέ, τα ξέρεις κι εσύ τα μέρη εκεί τι απαίσια που είναι 😜

συνδυασμός βουνού και θάλασσας,ό,τι καλύτερο! φανταστικό μέρος

Πάνεμορφο είναι Μάριε! Σαν κι εμάς! 😜

εγώ είμαι σαν κινέζικο δυστύχημα :P

χαχαχαχαχαχαχα.....πω ρε φιλε γελασα πολυ...κινεζικο δυστυχημα λεει... σκεφτομαι κινεζο να τρωει μουχλιασμενο ρυζι και να καταληγει σε δυστυχημα και υποφερω....χαχαχαχαχαχααχα

Great pictures and very beautiful writing. That blue sea looks great 😍

Thank you!! 😊

Very nice images. Wonderful colors, contrast, focus and composition. Well done :)

You wellcome.It is pleasure to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73