I'm Back to the Steemit Blockchain and ready to begin something new!!!

in #writing5 years ago

image

Picture source

It's been a long time I wrote anything here. There's been a lot of things happen in my life and finally I want to say I am back.

I like writing and that's why I keep coming back to steemit even though it isn't as roses it used to be in the past. I've been thinking and an idea just came to me some days ago I think I could work on.

I'm thinking about having several short stories going on the blockchain that I could later put together as a book, some sort of anthologies and sell them on Amazon or other book outlets available. Steemit was one of the first places I came to like for regular motivation to keep writing and to keeping improving myself.

I've always loved the feeling of having a written work published published but I never quite pulled through to the end. I have several unfinished stories I couldn't complete because I lost motivation halfway through them. However, with the end in view, i think I will be able to put more finished works. My motivation factor would be that if I persevere, I would have my work published in no time and I could start making some money. And isn't it money that we all are looking for?

I'm not even going to wait. I think the best time to begin a project is now. It's just like the saying goes the best time to start was yesterday and the second best time is now. So, what I'm doing to do is to write a story today and keep doing that for the next 30 days and see where it takes me to.

I'm already excited anlt the prospect of writing consistently once again and who knows, i could just begin a series that would turn out into a good fictional work that I can also publish and make money from.

Writing isn't the easiest of tasks. There is the writer's block although many people are of the view that the block doesn't exist and that it's just the conjuring of people. I can say though that there are moments when ideas do not flow as they should and I'm left wondering, or the tip of my pen, and just short of what best to do to make the ideas in my mind come alive.

However, I know it can be done. This is one reason why it is advised and very good for budding and upcoming writers to have established authors as mentors. You get to see their habits and learn one or two things that you could adapt and adopt in your own life and make things better.

I have a writer friend who writes consistently every single day. I mean, no day passes him by without penning down about 2000 words. Now I know that may not come easy, but I know that with consistency and the determination to not give up, I could do same or even best that. He's already a published author of two well-selling books and has seen a measure of success. His story has given me the impetus for action. I hope I'll be able to follow through and it will give me so much pleasure to see a work of mine finally published. So with all these in view, there's that drive to begin and not pull back until the end is reached, attained.

So, family, welcome me back. People don't comment as they used to in the past. Although it would be really great to have people comment on my stories, I won't allow the absence of them pull me back. I'm now ready to go all the way.

Wish me luck.

Sambobo

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @sambobo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85