The Glitz, The Grind & The Shine

in #writing6 years ago

by Roamcouch

Babe don't trip,
you got the heart & hustle
so get rid of all the shit
that is covering your shine

don't laugh, because
I’m about to spit a rhyme

do you remember the days
when we wish upon a star
it was near the east bay

when we danced in SF streets
the rain was pouring
down on our stoned souls

do you remember the headshop
where the guy tried to sell us meth
and we just laughed

that's why I will always
I look upon the stars
and have visions of you

when the sun is going down
and moon comes out to play

I picture your smile
like it was yesterday
I can hear your laugh
like it was today

once when we were
in the invisible landscape
when our consciousness was one
I told you that there will come a time,
when you will wish I was there

but I also told you,
to just look up at the sky
because I will just know
to look up, knowing
that the sun shine
down on both of us
that the moon glows
for us eternally

Today is the day
I wish you were here
with your, Eternal Glitz
Infinite Grind & Blinding Shine

by Roamcouch

Once in a dream, I asked
the ever-present question
of our time “Why can’t
we say something deep
and have a dope ass beat?”

That’s about the time when
I ran out of eternal wine
When I had my last bite of
this reality sandwich
When I showed up
naked to lunch
And argued with Harvey
on which one was mind

Reality in fits, bits and tits
We code our reality
Reality codes us

Dreamer of the dream
Hacker of perception
Programmer of inception

The call of the void
Perception is a toy
Everything is null and void

The primal deep nature
of the beat of the universe
The soft low hum of the vibration
of the consciousness

The eternal luminous darkness
The white light, white heat of everywhen
The unspoken experience of the abyss

My name is nameless
My title is seamless
My experience is emptiness

The felt experience of everything
The impact pulse of consciousness
The motion of sea of possibilities

Shine of the perception
Cleansing of endless everything

The detox of wine of reality
Dining At the table of infinity
Sing the songs of eternity

Get rid of the shit that is
covering your shine -
Because I forgot to rhyme

The grit and grind
The wheel of time

Eternity’s palm, holding everything
Infinity never loses glitz and shine
only if you remember to grind

by Roamcouch

Sort:  

@satorid Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Hello @satorid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

awesome, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75