Bored Bad Writer Badly Builds Stories #1

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hi. This is #1 of some of my bored writing I'm planning on doing on steemit.

I'm Morgan, I like doing a bit of writing albeit I'm not really the best, albeit I might as well try.

scary_closet.jpg
There I laid, late at night: My evening routine, a usual routine - nothing out the ordinary, I enjoyed it - sitting at my phone screen, the pale yellow screen lighting up my face, playing random games, procrastinating, holding off that one thing everyone needs: Sleep.

I don't know if it was bad luck, or just a little prank from God, I suppose it was just nature. I was as to put...An insomniac, I laid up, all night staring blankly at the ceiling after my phone went down, counted sheep, nothing, counted llamas, nothing, counted all the times I've been called lazy, still nothing. I tried rolling onto my front, my head aimed upwards looking towards my room, blank white slate walls, a little overhang on the top - also white - bland, so bland, never ever could I dare say I've seen a more bland room. Even my wardrobe was white, even my desk, my papers

Everything.

I stared endlessly at my wardrobe, I had tendencies of letting my mind drift, though I wish it didn't that night. My mind sank and drifted into dark corners, the irritating nerves gnawing away at me, as I laid gaze on the shut wardrobe my mind simply whispered to itself "There's a monster in there you know?"

No, No, stupid idea, out of the head now. I rubbed my eyes tenderly as they ached to close and drift into sleep, I still however kept looking at it the...

Open

Wardrobe.

Was it closed at the start? I swear it was, it must of been, I saw it like that. Maybe it was just the wind? Maybe it was that breathing.

That breathing. The cold ice chill running down my spine. The could frosted finger-nails gently rolling down my back. The gentle whisper in my ear...

"There's a monster out of there you know?"

And there you go, isn't the best I know, I'm practicing, practice makes perfect. I'll hopefully make more, or other stuff (Ya'know get that whole variety mumbo jumbo on)!

Sort:  

@sheepthulhu, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29