Matters of Life

in #writing5 years ago

It has become a habit for me to evaluate my life each day and sometimes write down lessons I learn everyday. This has helped me alot as a person and in my relationship with others.As a Gemini,I am chatting, charming and adventurous, I love learning and sharing of ideas and concept. People could go far as Calling me a great conversationist but then I understand I also have weaknesses or downsides like always wanting to be a center of attraction and sometimes could stretch the truth just to be seen as important, haha, that's really funny but with this regular assessment, I have learn to kill off my downsides and work toward perfection, yeah, I know that's impossible but I am trying to be better each day.

Today I decided to write down lessons I learnt, it might just be a turning point for someone reading it, I actually wasn't sure of the title to give to this , so I named it the "matters of Life" and below are they:
image

Source

1.Dont show you are better than others because of the privileges you have, time and chances happen to us all.

2.Hot temper could make you loss your destiny helpers, your relationship and happiness.

3.No amount is too big or too small if it's sincerely given.

4.Anytime you are angry ,keep quiet

5.there are times you need to make adjustments for others to feel your impact in their life.

6.Never trivialize people's contribution.

7.Learn to look at the intention of others.

8.To love people,you must have the ability to respect people's perspectives.

9.Dont fight people to substain perspectives that is not your own.

10.Sometimes your destiny helpers substain a paradigm that is different from yours.

This are lessons that elevate one into a state of maturity. To practice them effectively, first understand why you need them because if you don't have a reason to why you do certain things, you never get rooted in them. Do have a pleasant day.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15