Success!

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

After doing some revisions for the first writing gig article I am currently having, I can finally say that it was a great success! The client was satisfied with my service. Char! But it wasn't an easy victory. I nearly gave up knowing that I still have to comply 100% for both SEO and Readability requirements. Both are necessary for the article to rank in Google.

I actually thought about ditching the project without even saying a word, but glad I didn't. I took the challenge head on. And after hours of frustrations and nerve-cracking revisions, I finally got the sweetest approval along with the payout directed to my PayPal account.

And here is my first writing gig earnings:

IMG_20181031_000252.JPG

My client also invited me to become a part of his team, and there is nothing more overwhelming than this news I received today. He immediately gave me another article to work on and I think it will be easier for me this time considering the guidance and mentorship I have received from the first article.

I am planning to just let my earnings from this writing gig sit for a while so I can use it for my investment goals this year.

There are two insights I would love to share with you today.

  1. Accept new challenges. Accepting new challenges will let you learn some new skills, new knowledge, and new ways to earn. Embrace challenges, they will help you grow.
  2. Use your side earnings to buy some assets. Make sure that the efforts you have poured out in a particular side hustle will go a looong way. Use it for buying assets or for investing. You can take a part of it to pamper yourself but never let your guilty pleasures totally exploit the fruit of labor you have made on the side. Believe me, your future self would thank you for that.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]

Sort:  

wow Im so happy for you. Nag apply ka sa upwork? hihihih

Thank youu so much te! Wla te, direct hiring ni. nagsend lang kog applications directly to clients

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78