Writing and Social Media Plan, 9/11/18...Brainstorming and Rough Outline

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

A coupla years ago, I started putting together a plan for writing and sharing my stuff across the web. I never fully enacted the plan, as I never fully organized myself. I'm getting a little better on the organization front, and now that we have several social media alternatives to the censored Facebook and Twitter departments of the Ministry of Truth, I can incorporate them into my plans.

A while back, @lucylin did some research for me on social media efficiency (for our informationwar community), I will share his work with you as I expand upon this post in the next version.

So here is the very rough outline for how I will employ social media to share my work (and the work of others):

  • I will continue to use the compromised platforms, as there is no reason to surrender a foot to their censorship.
  • I will look into Steemblock dapps that may aid in this dissemination.
  • I will look into ways of automatically sharing this flow, but varying how such posts appear so that each account is not just a carbon copy of all the others

sm0911.png
Note to self: add meme.org and Medium to list

@informationwar's social media accounts

Writing Strategy

The following flowchart is out of date, but it is a good start for me to revamp how I do things now.

Flowcharting in Writing Strategy

flow12.png
Note to self: add smashwords

Writing Strategy - First Iteration, Part 1
Noting there are several platforms I have established myself on that I need to include in my upcoming social media strategy

Zotero

I'm in the process of cleaning up my research/reference library now. It's going slow as I never entered much of my grad school writing, just the references. I'll also look into changing every entry into a PDF file...I think some of the HTML files I have saved really slow things down.

Reasons to look at Zotero if you research a lot...

Thanks for reading; I'm glad I've set these things down to compare my progress in getting organized


Follow my curation trail, More Info



My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,000 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission
  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here
  • My INDEX of informationwar writing

Sort:  

you're much more organized than I am.
I just sit down and start writing.

Same here. I read something in the news or at work and it triggers something in my brain. Open Word and start typing, only pausing when Word detects misspellings. Post to LinkedIn, Steemit, and sometimes Minds, Golos, Medium and Blogger. Honestly, it sometimes takes longer to post across all these platforms compared to writing the piece!

I can write like that, but it's even easier when I can open up my database, do a search on my subject (subpoints), pull some insta-sources, and sometimes just bridge the supports.

I'm still not firm on my social media plan (I need to add Medium to the post!)

But i think I will stop using facebook other than as a linkdump for what I write or share on Minds

sometimes I do that

and I am not as organized as i would like to be...this is the goal I'm working towards ;>

back in the day when I was on FaceBook I'd submit an article and discuss it for DAYS. Some times there would be hundreds if not thousands of comments. Sometimes the comment thread would split.

On Steemit i'm lucky to get ten comments. Usually much less.

Steemers have the attention span of gnats mostly.

ROI dictates many short posts instead of a few well researched long ones.

aint that the truth!

even so, I like the blockchain "permanence"

I think the steemchain stays on line til STEEM goes under 1 cent

i'm really hoping it goes the other way

dunno what the price of steem would matter.
unless the witnesses could no longer make enough to maintain the system.
that might be a factor.

I can answer one question below... wordpress ? Yes! .org not .com.

It's the best there is and links with pretty much everything else you've got!

Good to be organised... It's worth a couple hours a month at least to review social media strategy!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's worth a couple hours a month at least to review social media strategy!

have to agree with that

things change really rapidly

Hello @stevescoins, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.547 which ranks you at #504 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @stevescoins! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89