Darkeyes - Fiction story ( Part 3 )

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

My thoughts were in a mess. I'm on the road for days, and I do not have any conclusions, nor do I know what is expected of me when I come to the High Priest. I hope to get some answers. My life turned into questions and answers and unexpected turns over the course of a few days. I was a tool but I had a purpose, it was mine to listen and execute, to put my skill in the service of the Empire, and now I'm not sure to whom I belong. I was a tool and now I'm not even that. Maybe it's better to wait with the conclusions until I get to him.

Everything came out as I imagined, I replaced the clothes and nobody even looked at me twice as I entered the city. The hard part will be to come to the High Priest, although he may also be expecting me.

I was waiting in the square in front of Villa in which I saw him the last time. When the second bell sounded after sunset, the lights in his room were on, the only one in the whole villa. I sat down a bit, and after a few moments I saw him on the window staring at me. That look in his eyes, like he is looking at your soul rather than in you.

A few minutes later, his guard came out of the villa and showed me to following him. That's what I waited, I do not know why my legs are suddenly heavy like lead. Perhaps subconsciously, mine will even know that the purpose of my existence will change forever and irreversibly. I made myself to make the first step and each after that it was easier. My instincts acquired during the training, screamed at me to run in the other direction or attack, but I knew it was not possible or necessary.

We passed through the dark corridor and stood very fast in front of one of the gilded doors, under which the light of the lamp shone. I did not shake the guard, I just walked in. The High Priest stood a pillar of me, a seemingly ordinary man, but the power of his prosperity was incredible. As if by the power of pure will all in my surroundings subjugated my own will. I felt like I was in the middle of a storm, but I was not caught up with it.

He stood so against me, calm and serene, waiting. Now that I saw him for the first time, I saw too many similarities between us besides our eyes. We are the same heights and obviously the same amount of patience. He was still waiting for me to speak. Although he was a Wizard, the Priest primarily, it was evident that he possess military training. It was obvious by everyone who was dressed to kill that the same people.

"I know, you expect a lot of answers. And you'll get them, but above all, you must trust me completely. You must open your mind to me as they taught you in school. This is a condition for continuing conversation. Otherwise you will never get out of here alive." He spoke in a clear voice, a voice that was accustomed to command.

Darkeyes was caught. A hostage swearing enemy demands something from him that seems to be the highest secret of our order. However, as he overturned the answer in his head, he realized and there was no other choice. The only hope he could understand was to let herself in front of herself. In the end, unbelievable how fate he can make, he is his father. And my loyalty must be directed somewhere.

That's why this loyalty may have been so strong in me at that moment, just because just because I willingly gave it, it was not imposed on me. And so, I took up a series of exercises that would enable the Visitor to see my thoughts, words, those words that were said and those unanswered. To look at my heart and see that loyalty I chose to give. He can also subconsciously embody the injunctions and prohibitions as in the Teacher. But that's why he asked me to trust him. Great change, but now I was ready. I relaxed and felt that my thoughts were separated from my body and that everything I was standing on his palm.

The next few hours will be very painful for my body, but the responses are needed to me.

Image 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80