I am not a Writer #PROSE

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

In the event I lose my pens in this journey, let me state for the record that I have never called myself one of us. Us represents those of us who bleed words and diverse worlds. Those of us who scribble down feelings as they hold us by our necks and we can't breathe until we write. You may assume I am one of us but I am not.

I write for different reasons. Selfish reasons to be precise. I should be ashamed probably but for some odd reason, I am not. Not at all. Not even knowing that writing played a huge role in replacing my festering wounds with camouflaged scars. I write to breathe... to stay alive.

I write to convey my love for nature and humanity. To know that my voice is playing a part in changing the narrative. To seduce change in people even as I seek out for the lovers in the house. Writing can be lonely... artistic and insightful conversations are a necessity.

I also write to dissolve complicated mixtures of emotions. Feelings only poetry or prose can eat through. The ones talking out never helps as they are structured to come out as readable lessons or healings. I write to contain the demons making havoc in my mind. A myriad of dark and traumatic experiences that have held my inkpots hostage.

How can I be called one of us if all I do is politely rant? I rant about equality and how humans should respect each other. I sometimes rant about love, sex and functional relationships as absent as those pleasures are from my life. Yes... We don't necessarily write about it because we have it, we make up shit most of the time.

Also... how about just to leave a legacy of words on people's screens when I breathe last? Told you... selfish as hell. But I bet a soul from a distant future might relate to the rambling of a depressed mind and consume my pain as their healing. Won't that be something? I'd probably call myself a writer then!

typewriter-801921-640.jpg

Free-Photos/Pixabay

Whaleshares.

BQ

Sort:  

Oh, you're a writer! Because if you're not, than I'm not ;)

You are one of us 🙂 Thank you for coming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I could actually use this as my manifesto. Writing to stay alive.

How else can we? The world can be cruel and those who need us alive are too many 🖤

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tezmel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 1.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tezmel! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73