Rufus the Pig (part 3)

in #writing6 years ago


source

As you may remember, prize hog, Rufus T Engelton had been used to relaxing at his barnyard home. Then one day he was loaded into a truck. As it was driving to destination unknown, a rain storm caused a series of events that ended with Rufus being thrown from the back of the truck.

The fall at over 30 MPH could have killed a smaller pig, but Rufus had lots of padding to keep him safe. It was also incredibly attractive to the lady pigs. Rufus was quite the catch, and in this case, it caught him and saved him from being flatted.

He rolled on the ground and tried to get his bearing. This was an entirely futile task as the only bearing he had were within his pen back at the farm. However, Rufus still new that he was hungry, so decided that until he recognized something, he would just look for food... only to hold him over until dinner, of course.

He loved mushrooms and hadn't gotten any since the last time the pen broke and he escaped into the farmer's personal garden. He had eaten all the mushrooms then and had been eager to get more. He saw a grove of trees and waddled over to see what he could find. Being that those trees made a lot of shade, Rufus figured there was a meal waiting for him.


Please note: Rufus's appearance may change in pictures as that's common for pigs of his stature. Sometimes the coloring may vary as well.

Also, five minutes is not a long time. I have been writing for 7+ and it still doesn't seem like I get very far, but as long as people are still enjoying the story, I'll try to keep working on them.



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I see a children's book coming...
or a Pig Adventures book...

Possibly. At this point it's just something that I'm making up as I go along. I'm still not sure how it's going to turn out, but maybe it will become a new style for writing books.

Absolutely. Just let the story tell itself. :-)
🐖

haha! Rufus T. Engelton...lol. oh my gosh what an adventure, yes keep these coming please, we know that Rufus moves slow so we don't expect to get very far in each segment!

I'm glad you like it! I'll see what I can do to help Rufus continue on his adventures. Not sure when the next one is coming, but I'll do what I can.

ha! you're such a good man sir...noname. even Rufus T. has a name! lol. ok, I love your piggish writing style!

I'm hoping for a pig tripping on shrooms

That is a real possibility. :D

I am following my friend Rufus' adventures.

I'm glad! There was a close scare when @emergehealthier seemed to have BBQed him, but it seems that it was a different pig. :D

I'm glad it wasn't your Rufus. But if he ever does need a place warm up, he is welcome to visit me. I might even give him an apple to eat!

Ha ha, I'll make sure to tell him not to take the apple. That just gets him one step closer to the spit. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86