"Freewill"

in #writing5 years ago

img1

img2

Yes, this is my life, but how come I cannot choose to be free right now?

We are always taught about Freedom, it is a free country you know? So free that you can do what hell you want, but why can’t I feel from the the expat country I was?

Or should I am the one imposing boundaries and limits on myself? For years, and eight (8) years to be exact, that I was merely dependent on the working visa that allows me to work in an country that is so well organized and everything in it is so well clean and green, it was Singapore. I was so dependent on this working visa at hand, that as a foreigner, I could only enjoy the free places where “Tourists” can enjoy.

First year, you can enjoy what you’re salary, of course it is on higher value compared to my home country. YES, I am free, free to the spend every cent of my monthly income. As everything seem to so affordable aside from being single and with a degree and experience from big through developments from the Capital city of Manila.

But, to make myself be aware of what is, is to get to the realization that, having that fear of not having a choice, means you never get to choose what field or working environment you get choose from. I never get to choose on where I would be productive with, or is this my niche?, or is this I want to do?

I hate that I never get to choose where I want to work in, with and where as I am only given a limited chance converted to days and opportunities and choices. The will of having the job and salary to sustain your living and pay your debts from ticket prices and expensive living in Singapore won over the your will to choose and complain. What could you ask more, having the job at site and paid at a minimum versus an office interior works with no working visa allotment or a service job that never even your niche, profession and what you studied for. If only, you could get to choose where are you most comfortable with, and what are your strengths might be all lot simpler but if your an Expat, you NEVER get to choose, you’re only limited to what fate and luck gave you, if you’re given any.

img3

Here is Tikatarot, who dares you to answer the question, “Who am I?”...

Thumbnail image: source

As and will always be reminding you to dream:

“As you are still the Master of your own destiny and the maker of your own dreams…”

img4

Sort:  

Congratulations @tikatarot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00