One Month Since Your Passing

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

24276646_1507286479.7463_funddescription.jpg

It is one month since your passing. One month since I last was in your presence. One month since I last held your hand and sang to you. One month since I last kissed you and told you in person how much I love you.

I talk to you everyday since then, yet I can not believe that I will never get to see your smile again. I see you everywhere, I feel you everywhere, yet what I want more than anything is to feel your arms around me.

You have always been there for me, my amazing big sister. I could always turn to. You would always listen to me and make me feel strong again. You were the first person in our family who I told when I discovered that I was becoming a mother. We were so excited together.

We shared in so much sorrow and so much joy. Our youth so intertwined, you were always by my side. And in the years that followed although we moved apart, I always felt you there. A sisters bond so deep and so strong. It was this bond that helped me navigate my way through my childhood.

I always imagined you would be here with me, in your physical form, that I could reach out to you always and feel your arms wrap around me. How you could make me laugh, with your wicked sense of humor. How much I miss your laugh and your cheeky smile,

My heart aches so much as I come to terms with your passing. How can this be real.

How very unfair, the way in which you had to suffer. It makes no sense at all.

I know that you suffer no longer, that you are now at peace. I know that in some way it does bring me comfort, but the pain of not having you in my life any more is just too great now.

I sit drowning in tears. Oh how I miss you, my amazing big sister.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Sending love to you @trucklife-family Her form has changed but her spirit lives on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @trucklife-family! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 3000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

I couldn't imagine losing my sister and you two seem to be so close. I feel for your grief!
Love that you keep her alive in your heart!
Lots of love and hugs!

Sending you much love ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hugs for you. Such a huge loss. There's nothing anyone can say to lighten that kind of pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73