Motivational Post on Hurricane Florence & my situation

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

post .jpg

She did not hit as hard as expected in my town but it is still raining and its accumulating. The storm further damaged my roof so it is leaking into dogs room 3 and a piece of my ceiling collapsed in my bedroom where I now have a water feature (as it is still raining). The ceiling collapsed on all my clean cloths some I can salvage some I can’t as a lot of the debris is full of rodent poop from the roof crawl space. My floor is soggy where it is raining in but I did want to get rid of the carpet anyway. Pooches are fine Kittehs are fine. Ttitine is the only one who has a bit of issues going outside as the puddles are getting high and she with her short legs now wades instead of walks in the yard … It is still raining ..wind is a lo better. Will update again ….

The woman in the video is my friend Kari E. Wheaton and yes it is real snow …

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the fair jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

moi.jpg

nan small.jpg

Artists & Musicians wanted for the One Project
Image source
One small .png

Image Credit
lgbt.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

image.png

https_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2F0x0%2Fhttps_%2F%2Fsteemitimages.com%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas%2FDQmY3JBUUKtaCCjQz5tgPudAQF7SP6otqHG61zwQqfhNWas.png

music.jpg


catspace 150 dpi medium.png
this little girl was made for me by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Hi tygertyger,

Thank your post in the #comedyopenmic tag.
Please note that this isn't a generic tag but rather it's a tag for our contest
If you'd like to participate you can click here to read the contest rules.

I would like to draw your attention to the rule asking contestants to include "Comedy Open Mic Round #" in the title.
We are currently on round 31

Please update your title and we will pass your entry along to the judges for judgement*.

*Judges that pass judgement only judge as far as judgement is concerned.

oh well too late as it is not the first tag .. just consider it a complementary entry ...

trying ...it isn't to bad here though it just keeps raining and that's sort of an issue ...

🤦‍♂️😁😁😁

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09