Sort:  

I think we all see ourselves as standard when it comes to races - I suppose it's normal but good that you corrected it :)

I think you're right - especially when you live in an area where you are in the majority.
It was a friend of mine who challenged me to see the things I did automatically which were (completely-unintentionally) racist. Not in a bad way, really... but simply assumptions.

Now, I try to describe the skin tone of most of my characters, though even now when I'm writing in a predominantly dark-skinned country of my world, I find myself only describing the skin tone of those who are not the norm... So, it seems to go both ways.

My NSFW post this week involves two of these darker-skinned peoples (one significantly darker than the other) - and I found that when fixing their skin tone in the 3D program, I have to go back and readjust their other features such as eyeballs - which also turned dark! I've been slow to see some of these changes, but it's working better as I gain more experience. But yes, modeling dark characters lends their own issues, especially when working with low light.

I love people of all colors - always have seen it as a "variety is the spice of life" thing. :-)

Thanks so much for stopping by.

Congratulations @viking-ventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04