Sort:  

Hi viking-ventures,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much!

I really respect you, your writings, and your opinions. I see that you are a writer and I believe you may like to read, as well. If you have a moment, I just posted the second half of a fiction story I created on both whaleshares and steemit that I put a lot of work into. If ya decide to check it, out I am certainly grateful. Trying to find some contests to enter it into, as well. Anyway, thank you for all you do!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I did wonder what you particularly liked in this curied chapter. (I'm glad the "adult" tone of the second scene didn't put them off. That's what these people are like...)

It's hard to enter lengthy writing into contests because most of them have low maximums for length and specific topics. I've yet to find a contest appropriate for my work, though occasionally do something where I can pull a little bit of my world into their contests...

I'd still rather work on my stuff than write something new just for a contest.

I will check out your part 2.

Yes, I personally shy away from sexual stuff, but that's a personal thing and sometimes it does add some human element to a story. And I also understand it can be offputting to force a writing into a contest topic. I just joined 2-3 weeks ago so I'm still learning that I guess. Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

I do specialize in romance and relationships, so it's hard to avoid the sexual element of that. I do try to keep it mellowish, but it doesn't always let me. This book sort of pushed my personal boundaries quite a bit.

Congratulations @viking-ventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72