Sort:  

Congratulations @viking-ventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Happy to see you join #powerhousecreatives! I look forward to checking out your other posts! Looks like I need to go back to the start of this story so I don't miss anything. :)

Thank you!
If you want a slightly easier challenge, I just restarted this set (four novellas with one that wraps around the other three) on Whaleshares. :-)

Oh nice, I'll look you up over there, too!

@viking-ventures... might I say that I am so impressed with your commitment to your writings AND to letting the world read it directly here!

You also have so many e-Books for sale, I wonder if you have ever considered self-publishing it in paper back too?

I have always wanted to be good enough to write an actual novel/novella, but never seem to quite stay the course. Teen and children's would be the genres I would choose. To date, I have only self-published a colouring book, lol, and I would like to do more, so much fun!

I am also glad to revisit your blog, it has been a while, now that we have made it in to #powerhousecreatives together, I will be reminded to visit more often.... the platform is so big that favourites get missed!

Thanks so much.
It does mean I have to average 1500 words daily just to keep up, lol. I actually share around 1200. This series gets regular curies which is pretty cool. I also post a weekly update (yesterday).

I am working on getting them in paperback - at least as a set - probably not individually since they're novella length on their own. I was looking at Barnes & Noble until I realized they don't provide ISBNs for cheap. (They're damned expensive if you have to do them individually.) So, I'm probably going to be using Lulu. I'll try to get the first collection out in the next couple of weeks.
This one will be out soon after. The other singles mentioned above need their companions finished before I want to take them to print.

I have actually been writing this series for almost 20 years, but only self-published the first two novellas 5 years ago - then did almost nothing until Steem came along. Finally, the motivation to get steeming along! I've averaged 11k words weekly since last April (when I started tracking it.) Over 400k words in 2018 when I republished the first two novellas and added another five to the list. I actually plan on epublishing this current set this week. (Four novellas.)

Glad to catch up again. I was a little apprehensive about joining another community at this time, but I also know I need a bit more support, so that's why I finally joined, especially knowing how much community support PHC has.

Thanks for stopping by!

I am in Canada, so fortunately I can get ISBN's for free. I published my colouring book initially through CreateSpace (now it is Kindle something or other, I have to look), anyway, at that time you could get a free ISBN through them, but then they are listed as the publisher. Anyway, you can check them out if you haven't already... that way too, you get your book on Amazon and can list with other distributors. 😁

Me too, another group, but we are already doing half the stuff anyway if we were commenting before 😉 So far, so good!

Amazon doesn't tend to treat indie authors too well from everything I'm learning. I've used Createspace before, it still exists, but is directly affiliated with Amazon who have rejected a couple of my novellas - maybe because I share them for free here - so, I'm not going to be playing with them. That's why I'm looking at Lulu.

Ah.... that's too bad. Yes, directly affiliated with Amazon... but no, as far as I know it has gone from Createspace to Kindle Direct Publishing... I got an email from them recently because my book is listed with them.

There are a couple of other self-publishers, if I come across the names through some of my contacts, I will pass them on to you.

Great a love story... :)
So you like to write about vikings?

Not specifically, but Vikings influence my work significantly. Freyja makes an occasional appearance and I've used the concept of joiking for my healers in current works-in-progress.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79