Helping Others Its The Right Thing

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

IMAGE 2019-06-10 22:18:34.jpg

Today I would like to tell you about that girl with who I have had so many argues in the last 2 months but with who I am still in contact.

Today she has done a great thing that makes me change in some how my opinion about her. Yes so far I could see only the angry part of her character, being angry at me for anything I could do but not today... today my heart was plenty of joy watching what she did.

There is a woman in Guatemala that on daily bases brings her 18yrs son up and down in the street on the top of her back. Guys this is not a joke and you can see how she is standing there in front of my girl that I will call A.C. to don't provide in public her name and that's why I have covered her face with the date of today.

Looking at this scene warm my heart, as she gave this lady a wheel chair, some clothes and some food. All this has done as part of her religion believes that you should give away at least the 10% of what you earn on yearly bases and does it for two reasons:

  • first because if you do good things in life you should expect good things coming to you;
  • secondly because doing that will make you feel great with yourself.

Thanks A.C. I love you even more today <3

Do you like me.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73