When is "too hot" and people try to get refreshment [EN]

in #writing6 years ago
In those days the temperature went quite high and was so warm that everywhere you could see people walking almost naked... I have seen girls walking with underwear just because was too hot... I have seen people walking without t-shirt... people spending time on the baby water park where pipes spraying water around and in this little playground there were so many people such as 10 people per square meter ahahaha crazy.

So I wanted to take the most of this amazing day and after having spent time on the hammock in the garden, I went for a walk in town with a friend of mine.

Just to clarify it was hot but we are talking about 26*C so not impossible temperature for whom is from other countries but quite hot for British. Anyway we went for a walk, we wanted a beer as take away... in order to don't stay in the pub but to get it in a plastic glass and drinking while walking in the park or sitting on the grass and enjoying the lovely temperature but none of the places we visited were giving plastic glass therefore we had to go and find a pub with less people and with some table on the sunshine.

Meanwhile we were walking we saw people taking a bath in the river... I wouldn't recommend as that water seems always dirty for several reason and if you will follow this post you will understand one of those reasons ahaha LOL.

IMAGE 2018-05-09 08:05:13.jpg

IMAGE 2018-05-09 08:05:19.jpg

We found the pub after seeing this scene and after thinking... are they seriously swimming in the river? They don't know what is in that river if they are so brave to be in it...

We went on the pub and we spent more time there burning my head :) at least I can show a bit of colour... then another walk in town and then we went home to get a bit of refreshment after this anomalous day for the British weather.

On the way to get back home I was walking close the river and I disclosed one of the reason why the river won't be that clean LOL and a reason to don't get you in if not for accident... the hot weather wasn't only for humans but as well for cows therefore I have found a small herd of cows swimming in the river to get refreshment...

IMAGE 2018-05-09 08:09:15.jpg

IMAGE 2018-05-09 08:09:21.jpg

Therefore yes ... I think if those people swimming in the sea were aware of it ... maybe were not swimming anymore :D

All the photos are my property and were taken with a Galaxy S8.

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

hahah yes lol

and you were reading all this in 15 seconds... that's crazy quick ;)

I think its ok to swim with cows hehe.

Anyway, with or without those cows I think still its not good to swim in that water since its not clear. Looks like a dirty river.

correct my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12