They still exist - the dear and nice people...

in #writing5 years ago

Sometimes you should just write if you feel like it, it is said.
I am doing this.
I (Andrea) have so much in my head that often can not be sorted properly.
And then, unfortunately, these are all too rare moments when I let these words run wild and try to sort them out, which is actually not possible with our complex brain.

But today I want to (actually I want to avoid this word "but", because "the germans always say but") just get rid of something for a moment.

I would like to say thank you to all the great helpful people we have just met in the last three months.
Even language barriers are no problem.

For a few days already here is an Italian with his camper almost next to us. He speaks a few words in English, I almost zero Italian, yet yesterday, for the first time with hands and feet and a bit of Google Translate, we managed to communicate with each other.
And what does this older nice man, when he has heard of our engine damage (which, incidentally, is expected to be resolved next week)?
He asked if we needed anything from shopping, water or anything like that!

He came with a bottle of wine, had no corkscrew, we had one, my sweetheart opened his bottle and got a jar to try first. We gave him a corkscrew, since we had two and are just out of the dump because we have too many things anyway that you do not need anyway (you get so wonderfully minimalistic on such a trip) and he brought us bread from shopping.

This incredible helpfulness, which we have just learned here on this place, is amazing!
Language barriers are only available if you do not want to communicate!

We had contact with Englisch, Scots, French, now Italians and of course many Germans.

And if I compare it to the previous environment in our previous home, where everything was so superficial and materialistic and you just had no time, no desire, etc., then I have to say I prefer to travel!

Here counts man, here counts charity, here is giving more than taking ...

Thank you for all those lovely people we were allowed to get to know and who have enriched our lives and helped us so much!

Thank you for bringing my faith in humanity back to life among all the hate that unduly reigns on our earth!

And now I have to say thanks to ourselves that we had the courage to start this journey.
I would never do it another way!

Btw, I love this tree 😀

Have a nice day 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73