The end of time - Two micro stories about it

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

jessica-jones-krysten-ritter.jpg

City of Bones

The streets had the color of a nephritic colic. Everything seemed to be made of stone, of accumulated dust. Everything, obstruction, pain in the walls, painful excretion, lament. The sight was lost in the humid abandonment of the suspended death. The city, devoid of vital sign, presented the aspect of a hill of stacked bones, a violent mass grave, prowled only by me. Mistreated, worn out in an unproductive and senseless flight, looking for something to move, something to save. But nothing. I don't know if there's anything left alive after the hecatomb. I expose myself with each exit, because my hope has been stronger than the assimilation of chaos. But, even that light is frayed, there is nothing, apart from an underground nest with mutant beings. Wings came out of me, I appreciate them; although I'm not sure what I've become. Every day I fly to this city of bones, looking for I don't know what and I don't know until when, because my wings are weakening, I have already lost many feathers.


hardy-830x401.jpg



jessica-jones-krysten-ritter.jpg

The clock at the end of the world

Armageddon, the final battle between good and evil on earth was a remote past. The clock of the end of the world followed its course. Then, from the expansive wave of the nuclear explosion, the pulsation of thermal radiation and the intense release of X rays, there were great fire storms that changed the surface of the planet. In the year 3064, the transhuman civilization has become interplanetary and basically immortal.

It is the time of the Empire of the "Methuselah", colonizers of various planets of the solar system. Rhodax, Supreme Emperor and maximum leader, is visiting the Earth, his power is unfading, but at the same time, shared. We are all part of a networked master brain. Seeing him looking at the plasma plate that magnifies the center of operations, it seems the product of a dream the contrast between the ancient human form and the current: "stronger, taller, smarter and prettier". The increase in temperature and the deterioration of the ozone layer cause our skin to darken as a protective measure. Longer arms, bigger eyes, smaller mouth; our communication is based on facial expressions and eye movements.

Now, eternal youth seems to have cracked, death penetrated the veil suspended for over a hundred years. That's why Rhodax is here in person. It is an unnatural event.


jupiter-ascending-jupiter-7716.jpg



Written by Zeleira Cordero (@zeleiracordero)
13/10/18

Images are wallpapers in DeviantArt
Hardy
krysten by ch85t8r
Jupiter ascending by georgianlord

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ...Simply THANKS.

6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias (2).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11