ULOGS 001; I WANT TO QUIT MY JOB!

in #writing6 years ago

Being back at work held a certain feeling of nostalgia for me. I was torn between resuming and staying a few extra days at home but the reality is I definitely will have to resume some day. Having been away from work and from Asaba, Delta State for 30 days, the change of environment did me much good. I spent the last 30days with my parents. Last I saw them was exactly a year ago and I couldn't wait to sleep with them on the same bed gisting deep into the nights. I love my parents so much and I missed listening to them talk about their lives and their wishes for us.

The highlight of the leave was having all my siblings come around too. Daddy has asked everyone to come home so we we can spend time together as a family. It's been years we all lived under the same roof and ate from the same plate. My father thought it wise that all came home; call it a family reunion. It was so much fun hanging out with my siblings and catching up on each other's lives. I couldn't believe my baby sister already has a boyfriend. You should have seen the surprise look on my face. I was glad this opportunity presented itself to learn what they have been up to.

IMG-20181008-WA0001.jpg

During my leave I had so much time for online activities. All I basically did was sleep, wake, eat and blog. Oh my goodness! it was such a wonderful feeling. Knowing I don't have to drag myself out of bed the next morning by 5:30 gave me the boldness to stay awake till late midnight. Something I never dared to before. Oh yes! I didn't have to look forward to seeing my annoying boss and all the pile load of works. It was indeed refreshing. I must say I rested enough and added a lil weight in the right places...lol

Now I'm back at work and my life has gone back to the same exact way it used to be. Now I wake up 5:30, get to work by 8am and sit in front of the computer system with my glasses on preparing charges, affidavits, sending mails to courts, receiving mails from courts, preparing land deeds etc. Today, I hardly had the time to even chat let alone blog because I spent the whole day typing 7charges that needed to be filed today. It was so exhausting.

Do I hate my job? Well, not really just that I miss being on leave. Do I wanna quit my job? HELL NO! Especially not now that I just got a promotion. I just have to figure out how to joggle between my job and my blog. It's going to be tough but I have always pulled through. I am a survivor.

IMG-20181008-WA0000.jpg

Until I write again,

Yours sincerely

@zyzymena

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords account

Lovely and interesting!..

Thanks for ulogging!

Kindly explore https://ulogs.org

I liked your story, i understand your feelings, well actually i do quit my job ^^ It is my first month only blogging and do some little jobs, my old job was in restaurant and i was very stressed without a oppurtunity of haveng a career or even free time so i decide to quit and try to work as a blogger. Could it be true? I hope so, we will see. By the way congrats for your promotion!

Thank you so much @noemilunastorta oh dear, do you regret quitting your job for steemit? I wont argue that the thought hasbt crossed my mind more than once but with the fluctuations in stesm price, how have you been able to cope? Can you share some secrets with me on how you holding the fort

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Greetings, @zyzymena. I know how it feels, and i do want to quit my job (I'll ulog about it). It must be very hard to have a full time job and continue steeming. Wish you well, a fast readaptation back to work.

Thank you so much for the kind words @hlezama, it is very hard having a full time job and steeming. Steeming requires a whole lot of your time if you really want to grow fast on the platform.

Hello @zyzymena your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article--Link to post.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

@zyzymena
Please help a steem newbie
With steem or sbd really grateful for the help

@skito you are not a newbie, you are just a lazy steemian. I joined september and you joined may, who is the newbie here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11