Meet the Pseudoscorpion (Using beneficiaries on SteemPeak)

in #wtf5 years ago (edited)

Have you ever seen one of these? It's apparently a Pseudoscorpion.

fullsizeoutput_354f.jpeg

It was in the bathroom on my baking soda container.

I screamed a little, won't lie.

Got @eddiebowes to come kill it, and of course he had to go grab my camera for a photo op first, which is why he is my 50% beneficiary on this post (@steempeak will receive 10% as well).

IMG_1582.JPG

Are you positively cringing?

Apparently Pseudoscorpions aren't harmful in any way, they eat mites and are an arachnid.

I feel a little sad that it's dead. Though I have no clue where I would have relocated it to. I've only just become comfortable with spiders being in the house...this is just too next level. Damn thing looks like a cross between a tick and a scorpion!

So #SteemFam...you ever seen one? Did you even know this creature existed? Would you have killed it? Moved it to a dark corner? Put it outside in the snow? Will I have 33 years bad luck for making my son kill a Pseudoscorpion?

Sort:  

I confess I hate tiny critters like that. I usually squash them. :-P
They have a whole world outside. They should stay there and stop invading my house. 😤

By the way, you wrote "psuedo" pretty much everywhere. Sounds like you had a dyslexia attack! 😂😂😂

Thank you very much for the correction, an awful word and bug!

Thank you so much for upvoting your Easter egg post! Hopefully you will have a chance to try out Partiko as well!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

If I ever get a cell phone, you're first on my apps list! :)

Awesome! Thanks for responding! Partiko will have a web version too, so definitely stay tuned for that!

Posted using Partiko Android

I certainly will stay tuned :) Great work.

I don't really like them because of how much scorpion-like they look. I won't be comfortable with any moving around me because it takes me back to many years ago when I was stung by a real scorpion, it was horrible.... Hahaha, I was just 12 but the memories never go away.

Wow, I am glad that you survived Edith, that is so scary!

It was so scary Lyndsey, it really was painful too. 😀

That thing looks freaky! I'm not sure what I'd do if I saw one in my house. Probably same as you. 🙈🤣
get it away from here! ick!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yikes! Anything that eats the stuff that eats me is good in my books. Kinda creepy looking though with those claws.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not gonna lie, I probably would have screamed and possibly peed my pants. You're NORTH of me, dammit, we aren't supposed to have scary bugs, it's why we live in the North!

I think I'm having an existential crisis.

LOL that was a funny comment to wake up to Bwa hahhaaa!!! They are apparently harmless...and eat mites...I should have relocated that dude to the chicken coop now that I think of it! Just breathe easy knowing he's deep in a septic tank right now hahaa!

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.415 which ranks you at #641 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27