The Tooth Fairy is REAL & On Steem! How I (Accidentally) Sold My Tooth to a Steemian

in #wtf6 years ago

The Steem blockchain is one of the weirdest communities online I am fortunate enough to be taking part in. Today I had probably the weirdest: I sold my tooth on Steem.

Fun fun week of dental pain

I've had a pretty shitty week, starting with an emergency visit to a sleepy dentist at 3AM Saturday morning. I will save you the graphic details, but suffice to say that I left over an hour later with a prescription for A LOT of antibiotics, death-flavored mouthwash and a fat bill. In addition, he recommended I visit my regular dentist to have the tooth removed. It was the biggest in my mouth and apparently cracked under its crown.

So yesterday noon I dragged myself to the dentist and had the thing removed. It still hurt. Last night on the Utopian Open Source Radio Show I complained extensively about my face feeling like it's being punched ALL THE TIME. Gods bless my medical weed permit for allowing me to sleep.

Enter Steem Tooth Fairy!

This morning I woke up to a long list of messages, one of them from the amazing @nothingismagick (who is totally magic). He sent me the following meme:

I responded by saying I had forgotten to put my tooth under the pillow. "Considering it was the biggest," I said, "I expect a bitcoin wallet address under my pillow!"

So he offered to be my tooth fairy. I was convinced he was joking until he sent me 10 STEEM with the memo: "The Tooth Fairy is Real."

Shit just got real.

I mean, I've watched "Orange is the New Black" and considered selling dirty panties (for about 15 minutes on a really bad day) but mailing my tooth to someone on the Internet? Will he clone me? Will he wear it as a trophy? Either way, I think a tooth that big is worth more than 10 STEEM. Especially with today's prices. According to some, the toothchain might be a better investment.

Why no photo of the tooth in question?

Because for some reason it feel like taking a photo of a used tampon or a turd and posting it on Steem (ew ew ew). It was in me for most of my life. It's yucky looking, huge, and in a little jar on my desk until I decide if I am returning the Fairy his money or shipping the little jar abroad.

What's your weirdest Steem story? Share in the comments!

Sort:  

Ew you ruined my morning coffee !
Expect payback in due time :)

I do not have any weird Steem stories. I should create one for the shits 'n giggles. I'll create one for you when I go to Israel.

one of the top dogs got me this acct and I am still here and usually have no idea why other then the fact it's normally a higher I.Q. version of "Jerry Springer"

My weirdest steem story is joining a social media platform to blog some stories, expecting to quit after two weeks, and then ending up meeting a bunch of nerds in Florence.

My whole steem experience is my weirdest steem story.

Same here. I was going to write an erotic novel.

OUCH! And LOL! I can't top this one so --- I'm going to pull some teeth now.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Lol what a crazy story !!
Too bad I did not know about the existence of the tooth fairy in my last tooth extraction

I don't have a weird steem story but I wanted to share in the misery!

I went in for a routine cleaning a month ago and since then have been to the dentist every day for the past three weeks twice one week! I have had root canal mutliple feelings etc. It has not been fun.

I would totally keep my tooth, but I'm weird like that. I have all the teeth my dogs have lost over the years (they fall out as they get older) I keep them with my bone collection, bits and bobs of old bones I find on the beach or in the woods on walks and a whale bone I once bought at auction.

You could have it tipped in gold and made into a necklace/bracelet charm.

I have another cavity that was hiding behind that tooth that I will have filled next week.

Hahahah

But seriously though, dental problems suck! Hope the pain goes soon <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30