Today marks my first year on steemit. Happy steem birthday to me.

in #year16 years ago

I am not a tech or computer person. I don't like to write,and my spailling &grammer ,puntuation are atrocious. :-0

But thanks to steemit, I am getting better at this stuff...
I found steemit because I was tired of the BS and censorship on facistbook.I saw a few videos on youtube,claiming you could make lots of $ for your post,comments,ect. So I decided to give it a try. I mean if it is raining $ I want to get rained on... ;-)

I missed the storms of easy $. Been kinda of dry since they did HF19 and votes dried up.
I have tried the play to play bots on some of my post. I have not had much luck with those,they seam to make good $ for the owners... but I seam to get negative ROI's...


I have been slap by a big whale ,for having an opinion,or resteeming some hidden (but not censored) post.

All in all I would say that it has been an OK year.
I was lucky enough to follow @aggroed on my first couple of days, and was lucky enough to be one of the first to join MSP (minnow support project)
https://minnowsupportproject.org/
I also help a little with the MSP Wave radio station.
http://mspwaves.com
Both of those have made a big difference in my ability and enjoyment of this platform.And I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to leverage there account and knowledge of this platform.
I do not think I would still be here without them.
With there help, I have gotten to rep of 54, and have ...lol.... 715 followers(read 200 true followers) (5-10 votes per post)
For an account worth of just over $1k.(value is different on steemit/busy, and market price changes that too...
But for a no skillz,non tech,non blogger that seam fair.Way better than what fascistbook ever payed me!
I see a lot of problems with this platform! But I see an awful lot of really great heart warming stuff from the users! groups like MSP, and YouAreHope, make this platform world changing!

Thank you for the good year to all those that have helped and supported me!

I hope this year we come together even more,and make even bigger changes in the world!
I look forward to what we can accomplish together!


Namaste!
Jesse2you

Sort:  

Congratulations @jesse2you! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

congratulations!

Congratulations for being, celebrating a year at Steemit.
The platform is about having patience, interacting, supporting each other, so we will have success, that we love.
Thanks for your post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by the doot of memes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, your post received 39.49% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @jesse2you! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00