Little Hoverfly On Wild Yellow Flower

in #yellowflowerday6 years ago

yellow flower and hoverfly 1.JPG
Not sure what these yellow flowers are, but they sure attract these hoverflies to them. These hoverflies they look like tiny bees, but they won't bother you. Some of them have beautiful colors wings also.
yellow flower and hoverfly.JPG
I love these little hoverflies as they are less scary to be around. Since they are so tiny, and I was swarm with them around, they leave me to my vice.

Text and Photo @IcyBC All Rights Reserved !

Sort:  

Wow. The color on the wings is unbelievable. Such a beautiful creature and so common. There is beauty all around us if we take the time to find it.

You're right of course, there are so much beauty all around us; and if you look hard enough, everything has its beauty. Thank you..

A great closeup of the hoverfly and lovely bokeh. Nice they don’t bother you. the mosquitoes are out here now and they like to suck the blood out of a person.

Thank you...no mosquitoes yet for us, but lots of pollen are flying around outside, fuzzy little seeds from dandelion are cover the ground like snow..

These are magnificent shots Dear Icy, I absolutely adore those tiny hover flies. I also happen to know the name of the flower. It's a yellow rocket and it's edible. I posted it couple of weeks ago and I Google search the name, Another weird name though lol,

Thank you Lena! How wonderful that we can also eat them!

My pleasure Dear Icy 🌸💖🌸

Awesome macro shots, those wings are incredible! Wow, "Instant-share!" :)

Thank you very much!

Hello Icy, Great macro shots!
Good week!!

Thank you and same to you, @helena-m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29