Holding my bodyweight on only my Fingertips [the fingertip V-hodl]

in #yoga5 years ago (edited)

Bodyweight strength is relative. If you are able to have control of and over your body, then seemingly anything is possible. It takes time and discipline to develop relative strength. In practice, plateaus have mounted, but changing to time under resistance/tension techniques will allow these plateaus to become stepping stones to newer heights.

Do you think I was able to just do this the first time I ever tried? Heck no.
I worked on fingertip, wrist, and core strength for months until I felt like my strength had improved in these particular areas. Also, modifications of difficult poses will help you become more comfortable with the next steps toward reaching your goals.

Relative strength beats absolute strength every day of the week

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Damn dude, how cool is that. I wont even try lol, but its good to look at :-)

Hahah thanks! I bet if I tried that right now i wouldn’t be able to even come close to pulling it off. Appreciate you coming by 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

so thats not a picture of you doing it?

Haha no... that’s me doing the pose, it was just from last year. I’m saying I probably couldn’t do that currently since my physical activity levels have significantly decreased in the last few months

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well get back to it, and share a new picture when u master it. Lol give me like 10 years or trying and i will share too 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha I will definitely keep you informed on my progression!! I am also looking forward to seeing that when the time comes.... good thing I plan on being here for a while.

Good to hear from you ms @paulag 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tsktsk! Now I'm feel awful with my workouts! Hahaha can you chill a little! Hahaha

You know what after this morning walk, I'll try to decide if am going to cut my finger nails! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha fine I’ll chill, I’ll chill!!

😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

😄😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey conradsuperb, bit by bit is the trick. Such a buzz when a position is achieved.

Yes for sure. And then it’s about managing the bad times. It’s not always easy, and finding a way to manage these times is really the challenge

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man buddy... now you are just showing off! LOL! Great stuff!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha I hope not.. I’m more so trying to inspire than boast ! Thanks NAI

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34