One handed handstand

in #yoga5 years ago (edited)

One of my New Years resolutions is to hold a handstand for more than 30 seconds. I can currently hold a handstand for 5-10 seconds but then I usually lose my balance.

I think the most difficult aspect for me is the psychological “I’m going to fall out of the handstand” part. If I don’t have an open space to practice, then I shy away from the pose and generally fall over.

The one handed handstand was not too difficult since I rested my ankles against the wall behind me. What would be really cool, however, is a one handed unassisted (without a wall) handstand. Now that would be something I could pull out of nowhere at a party or a place with a lot of people and shock everyone in attendance.

Cheers to 2019 and crushing the goals you set for yourself 💪🏻🤸🏻‍♂️👊🏻🧘🏼‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Good luck!! Looking forward to seeing your progress!! Best to set a deadline gor smaller milestones so you actively work on it through out the year and keep your eye on the prize!!

Thanks a lot!! Definitely a good way to assess your progress. Thanks for dropping by ✊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @conradsuperb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

👏Cool! 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I think, not as cool as you 😏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25