Body Detoxification Through Yoga.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180628_172741.jpg
Open legged forward fold pose

It is always amazing to learn about the benefits of yoga, and not just read about them but experience them as a person.

The past few weeks has been so stressful for me due to activities, work and life generally..that constant headache, body ache and fever feeling came knocking..Being a yogi, i knew it was time for body detox.
i read a lot about body detox..from twisting and wringing poses to folds and bends. so i tried a few!

What I Practiced?
IMG_20180628_172643.jpg
Forward twisted fold

I tried to practice forward fold, because of the forces felt around the ribs which will help detoxify the livers...
IMG_20180628_172539.jpg

I also practiced puppy pose...to help relive back pain especially around the lower back.

IMG_20180705_154308_200.jpg
puppy pose
Mountain pose variation with the sway got me feeling better ...and able to manage the stress.
IMG_20180628_172521.jpg
Mountain pose with the side bend

Finally,i tried to stay hydrated and rested well to get back all my positive energy!
IMG_20180623_174936.jpg

Thanks for checking up
💗❤😘

Sort:  

What a great way to ease up stress.

I will like to discuss a little with you.

Please hit me up on discord with emjoe#7574

Definitely will✌

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hello nigerian-yogagal!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Thanks......will do just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25