an authentic experience in yokohama japan...

in #yokohama6 years ago (edited)

minato mirai - grand central plaza.jpg

I really don't know about you. For me, visiting to a country without getting the essence of their culture, their lifestyle and their heart is meaningless. The food, the travel, the neighbourhood is totally different from what you've come to know from the internet. Of course, you might what to make a little research about the place you are visiting before you really get there. That's what I did and what I found when I get there is totally different.

Actually, there are a lot of chances we can bump into the event like this with awesome yoyo skill.

Yup, it was in Japan. Japan is a really fascinating country to visit. A lot of things to do there. Starting from traditional Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament to hi-tech Tokyo Robot Cabaret Shows. It is quite difficult to do everything in one visit. A lot of things to explore in one location.

I would like to share about one of the place I visited in Japan. It is Yokohama.
It is not very far from Tokyo and hotel prices are cheaper then the hotels in Tokyo.

When I went there for the first time , I was alone at the airport without speaking Japanese and no internet or data sim at my mobile because my girlfriend(now my wife) was not able to pick me up from the airport for some reason. All I have was the printed papers of Google Maps. If was scary and exciting.

Lucky, I didn't have to sleep there :D. Just kidding... That's how a capsule in a capsule hotel looks like.

IMG_4447.JPG

The really exciting journey started right after I came out from the airport and got into the train from the airport train station to the hotel. I was really confused whether I had to get into the train. I was really lucky that I didn't enter that train. Otherwise I would had end-up riding in a different direction from Yokohama.

So, I entered the right train, the second train with red colour. I was able to get off at the right station and walked to the hotel from the station all by myself. I practiced that in google streetview.

And, I am welcomed by this grand mall circle plaza in Minato Mirai.

minato mirai - grand central plaza.jpg

minato mirai grand central plaza closer.jpg

Pretty cool, right?

There a museum as well.
museum.jpg

You might want to visit this Yokohama Cosmoworld in Minato Mirai.
It's an amusement park. Not very crowded.

This giant ferris wheel in Minato Mirai is also a really good thing to try. It's called Cosmo Clock 21
They also have roller coaster there.

A lot of things to play if you really enjoy amusement park.

minato mirai - ferris wheel.jpg

minato mrai - evening.jpg

The next place is in Kawasaki, Yokohama. A lot of shops inside and near-by. You won't see a lot of tourists there. I can say "An authentic Japan experience"

kawasaki.jpg

This sushi shop is one of the nice shop inside this place. My personal favourite sushi shop ever. The chef is really nice, a lovely Japanse grandpa. I went there like three, four times during my stay in Yokohama.
sushi shop.jpg

Busu - My favourite sushi dish ever. Never seem like that before anywhere in the world, seriously.
busu.jpg

There are many a lot of things to do in Yokohama. Please stay tuned.

Sort:  

Congratulations @minsoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85